Brian Mencher and David Beame
Special Event

The Legal Smörgåsbord: All You Can Eat!

A THREE-COURSE SEMINAR ON THE BUSINESS AND LAWS OF THE CULINARY INDUSTRY

with Beame & Mencher LLP, Entertainment and Food Artistry Law Firm

Join us for the premier of The Legal Smörgåsbord: All You Can Eat! with Brian Mencher and David Beame of Beame & Mencher LLP. At this new and exciting seminar, Brian and David will delve into a variety of industry topics, including food product development and branding, cookbook publishing, and media appearances. These informative sessions will offer valuable guidance to established chefs and fledgling culinary professionals alike.

APPETIZER

Food Product Development and Branding: the importance of branding and obtaining a federal trademark, contractual relationships, and business strategies and formation

MAIN COURSE

Cookbooks: publishing deals, working with literary agents, and copyright law

DESSERT

Chef Appearances: contract negotiation for television appearances and cooking demonstrations, plus endorsement deals

Breakfast Reception: 9:30-10:00 A.M.
Food Artistry Law Seminar: 10:00-12:00 P.M.

Related Info:

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 06.04.2012
  • 9:30 AM to 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Free for JBF Professional and Student Members, $25 for General Public
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

June 2015

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
Foraged in Sonoma Wed, 06.03.2015
 
Taste of Modern Charleston Thu, 06.04.2015
 
Hot Modern Australian Fri, 06.05.2015
 
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Greenville, SC Sun, 06.07.2015
 
Denver Farm Feast Mon, 06.08.2015
 
Dinner at Webster Hall Tue, 06.09.2015
 
The Pubbelly Boys Tue, 06.09.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 06.10.2015
 
Texas 'Cue Wed, 06.10.2015
 
Traverse City Wine Trail Thu, 06.11.2015
 
Oakland Hot Spot Fri, 06.12.2015
 
Park City, UT Sat, 06.13.2015
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Washington, D.C. Sun, 06.14.2015
 
Garden State Luxe Mon, 06.15.2015
 
Vermont Supper Tue, 06.16.2015
 
Sexy New Jewish Cooking Wed, 06.17.2015
 
Calabasas, CA Thu, 06.18.2015
 
Taste of Paradise Fri, 06.19.2015
 
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Great Country Getaway Mon, 06.22.2015
 
 
 
 
 
Chicago Sat, 06.27.2015
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
Reinventing a Landmark Mon, 06.29.2015
 
Women Rock the Kitchen Tue, 06.30.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam