Cathy Whims (photo by J. Valls)
Dinner

Luscious Italian

Cathy Whims

Nostrana and Oven and Shaker, Portland, OR

At her beloved Portland restaurants, five-time JBF Award nominee Cathy Whims infuses rustic, traditional Italian fare with her elegant Pacific Northwest sensibility. Join us when she brings her masterful skills to the Beard House for a lavish meal that celebrates the robust, decadent cuisine of Italy’s famed Emilia-Romagna region.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Gnocci Fritto with Robiola Bosina Cheese and Fig Salami
    • Whipped Mortadella with Ciccioli and Coppa
    • The Farmer’s Verdure Sott’Aceto Balsamico
  • Dinner

    • Parmigiano-Reggiano, Prosciutto, and Chicory Salad with Balsamic
    • Zuppa Imperiale
    • Artichoke–Mascarpone Tortelloni
    • Strozzapreti Pasta with Francesca’s Prosciutto, Brandy, and Arugula Sauce
    • Lasagne Verde alla Bolognese
    • Cotechino with Potato, Ramp, and Leek Purée
    • Torta di Riso with Citron, Almonds, Saffron, and Ayers Creek Farm Sour Cherry Preserves
    • A selection of fine wines from Emilia-Romagna’s most notable female winemakers will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 04.24.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

September 2015

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
Best of Brennan’s Wed, 09.09.2015
 
Cambridge Cookout Thu, 09.10.2015
 
Denver Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Columbus Calling Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Pinstripes and Prime Steaks Sat, 09.12.2015
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
Summer’s End Farm Feast Tue, 09.15.2015
 
A Brooklyn Backyard Supper Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Denver Five Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.18.2015
 
D.C. Casual Luxury Fri, 09.18.2015
 
Venice on a Plate Sat, 09.19.2015
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Philadelphia Sun, 09.20.2015
 
A Taste of Singapore Mon, 09.21.2015
 
Grand Wine, Grand Feast Mon, 09.21.2015
 
 
 
Boulder Bounty Thu, 09.24.2015
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Inventive Italian Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Jewish Deli Inspiration Sat, 09.26.2015
 
Taste America: Charleston Sat, 09.26.2015
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
Kansas City, MO Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Delaware Artisan Tue, 09.29.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Danville, CA Wed, 09.30.2015
 
Taste of Jackson Hole Wed, 09.30.2015
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam