Cathy Whims (photo by J. Valls)
Dinner

Luscious Italian

Cathy Whims

Nostrana and Oven and Shaker, Portland, OR

At her beloved Portland restaurants, five-time JBF Award nominee Cathy Whims infuses rustic, traditional Italian fare with her elegant Pacific Northwest sensibility. Join us when she brings her masterful skills to the Beard House for a lavish meal that celebrates the robust, decadent cuisine of Italy’s famed Emilia-Romagna region.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Gnocci Fritto with Robiola Bosina Cheese and Fig Salami
    • Whipped Mortadella with Ciccioli and Coppa
    • The Farmer’s Verdure Sott’Aceto Balsamico
  • Dinner

    • Parmigiano-Reggiano, Prosciutto, and Chicory Salad with Balsamic
    • Zuppa Imperiale
    • Artichoke–Mascarpone Tortelloni
    • Strozzapreti Pasta with Francesca’s Prosciutto, Brandy, and Arugula Sauce
    • Lasagne Verde alla Bolognese
    • Cotechino with Potato, Ramp, and Leek Purée
    • Torta di Riso with Citron, Almonds, Saffron, and Ayers Creek Farm Sour Cherry Preserves
    • A selection of fine wines from Emilia-Romagna’s most notable female winemakers will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 04.24.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2015

S M T W T F S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Enlightened Eaters Thu, 04.02.2015
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
Spring in Marin Tue, 04.07.2015
 
 
SoCal Farmhouse Wed, 04.08.2015
 
 
Vail, CO Fri, 04.10.2015
 
Rustic Modern Vermont Fri, 04.10.2015
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
Songkran: Lao New Year Tue, 04.14.2015
 
Naples, FL Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Dean James Max and Friends Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Chicago Thu, 04.16.2015
 
 
Legendary Gem of Atlanta Fri, 04.17.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Women of the Wild West Wed, 04.22.2015
 
 
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 04.25.2015
 
Laetitia Wine Celebration Sat, 04.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
Dynamic Duo Mon, 04.27.2015
 
Beltane in the Berkshires Tue, 04.28.2015
 
Gulf to Gotham Wed, 04.29.2015
 
Nashville Thu, 04.30.2015
 
Provocatively Elegant Thu, 04.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam