Cathy Whims (photo by J. Valls)
Dinner

Luscious Italian

Cathy Whims

Nostrana and Oven and Shaker, Portland, OR

At her beloved Portland restaurants, five-time JBF Award nominee Cathy Whims infuses rustic, traditional Italian fare with her elegant Pacific Northwest sensibility. Join us when she brings her masterful skills to the Beard House for a lavish meal that celebrates the robust, decadent cuisine of Italy’s famed Emilia-Romagna region.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Gnocci Fritto with Robiola Bosina Cheese and Fig Salami
    • Whipped Mortadella with Ciccioli and Coppa
    • The Farmer’s Verdure Sott’Aceto Balsamico
  • Dinner

    • Parmigiano-Reggiano, Prosciutto, and Chicory Salad with Balsamic
    • Zuppa Imperiale
    • Artichoke–Mascarpone Tortelloni
    • Strozzapreti Pasta with Francesca’s Prosciutto, Brandy, and Arugula Sauce
    • Lasagne Verde alla Bolognese
    • Cotechino with Potato, Ramp, and Leek Purée
    • Torta di Riso with Citron, Almonds, Saffron, and Ayers Creek Farm Sour Cherry Preserves
    • A selection of fine wines from Emilia-Romagna’s most notable female winemakers will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 04.24.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

February 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
The Mighty Virginia Shack Mon, 02.02.2015
 
Michelin Star Wed, 02.04.2015
 
Taste of the North Fork Thu, 02.05.2015
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
I Heart Brunch Sun, 02.08.2015
 
True Tuscan Soul Tue, 02.10.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Urban Farmhouse Wed, 02.11.2015
 
The Butcher and the Chef Thu, 02.12.2015
 
 
Napa Valley Love Story Sat, 02.14.2015
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
Eye on Atlanta Wed, 02.18.2015
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Big Easy, Southern Style Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 02.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Belgian Chic Mon, 02.23.2015
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.25.2015
 
East End Elegance Thu, 02.26.2015
 
Empire State Feast Fri, 02.27.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam