Cathy Whims (photo by J. Valls)
Dinner

Luscious Italian

Cathy Whims

Nostrana and Oven and Shaker, Portland, OR

At her beloved Portland restaurants, five-time JBF Award nominee Cathy Whims infuses rustic, traditional Italian fare with her elegant Pacific Northwest sensibility. Join us when she brings her masterful skills to the Beard House for a lavish meal that celebrates the robust, decadent cuisine of Italy’s famed Emilia-Romagna region.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Gnocci Fritto with Robiola Bosina Cheese and Fig Salami
    • Whipped Mortadella with Ciccioli and Coppa
    • The Farmer’s Verdure Sott’Aceto Balsamico
  • Dinner

    • Parmigiano-Reggiano, Prosciutto, and Chicory Salad with Balsamic
    • Zuppa Imperiale
    • Artichoke–Mascarpone Tortelloni
    • Strozzapreti Pasta with Francesca’s Prosciutto, Brandy, and Arugula Sauce
    • Lasagne Verde alla Bolognese
    • Cotechino with Potato, Ramp, and Leek Purée
    • Torta di Riso with Citron, Almonds, Saffron, and Ayers Creek Farm Sour Cherry Preserves
    • A selection of fine wines from Emilia-Romagna’s most notable female winemakers will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 04.24.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

June 2015

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
Foraged in Sonoma Wed, 06.03.2015
 
Taste of Modern Charleston Thu, 06.04.2015
 
Hot Modern Australian Fri, 06.05.2015
 
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Greenville, SC Sun, 06.07.2015
 
Denver Farm Feast Mon, 06.08.2015
 
Dinner at Webster Hall Tue, 06.09.2015
 
The Pubbelly Boys Tue, 06.09.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 06.10.2015
 
Texas 'Cue Wed, 06.10.2015
 
Traverse City Wine Trail Thu, 06.11.2015
 
Oakland Hot Spot Fri, 06.12.2015
 
Park City, UT Sat, 06.13.2015
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Washington, D.C. Sun, 06.14.2015
 
Garden State Luxe Mon, 06.15.2015
 
Vermont Supper Tue, 06.16.2015
 
Sexy New Jewish Cooking Wed, 06.17.2015
 
Calabasas, CA Thu, 06.18.2015
 
Taste of Paradise Fri, 06.19.2015
 
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Great Country Getaway Mon, 06.22.2015
 
 
 
 
 
Chicago Sat, 06.27.2015
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Reinventing a Landmark Mon, 06.29.2015
 
Women Rock the Kitchen Tue, 06.30.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam