Jake Des Voignes
Timmy Malloy
Yaron Milgrom
Dinner

The Mission Gem

Jake Des Voignes

Local's Corner, San Francisco; and Local Mission Eatery, San Francisco

Timmy Malloy

Local's Corner, San Francisco; and Local Mission Eatery, San Francisco

Co- Owner Yaron Milgrom

Local's Corner, San Francisco; and Local Mission Eatery, San Francisco

“On every dish, Des Voignes and his team surprise the palate,” wrote San Francisco Chronicle critic Michael Bauer in his three-star review of Local’s Corner, a fitting follow-up to the equally beloved Local Mission Eatery. In keeping with the local theme, this Beard House menu will celebrate East Coast summer seafood.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Local Shellfish Raw Bar
    • Lobster Corn Dogs
    • Mackerel Escabèche
    • Donkey and Goat Lily's Cuvée Chardonnay 2013
  • Dinner

    • Kelp-Cured Halibut with Bull Kelp, Nectarines, Noyaux, and Sea Beans​
    • Scholium Project Farina Vineyards Prince in His Caves Sauvignon Blanc 2013
    • Chilled Brentwood Corn Soup with Dayboat Scallops and Tsar Nicoulai Caviar
    • Deux Punx Saralee’s Vineyard California White 2012
    • Summer Squash with Potatoes, Black Garlic, and Toasted Sonoma Coast Nori​
    • Broc Cellars Cassia Grenache Rosé 2013
    • Striped Bass with Heirloom Tomatoes, Jimmy Nardello Peppers, and Sweet Herbs
    • La Clarine Farm Jambalaia Blanc 2013
    • Cornbread with Yogurt, Stone Fruit, and Basil
    • Almanac Beer Co. Golden Gate Gose

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 08.05.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2014

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Pensacola Panache Wed, 10.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Sun, 10.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tampa Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Philly Favorite Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Belgian Farmhouse Style Tue, 10.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.08.2014
 
The Allure of Aspen Wed, 10.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Toast of the Rockies Wed, 10.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Grand Italian Autumn Feast Thu, 10.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Chicago Fri, 10.17.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tabernash, CO Sat, 10.18.2014
 
Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey! Sat, 10.18.2014
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Urban Mediterranean Mon, 10.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Maine Marvel Tue, 10.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Cutting-Edge Asian Thu, 10.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Cascade of White Truffles Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Kirkland, WA Sat, 10.25.2014
 
Ten Years of Tuscan Flavor Sat, 10.25.2014
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Atlanta Sun, 10.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Autumn Luxe Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
San Antonio Fri, 10.31.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam