Greens

A Night of Film and Food

The James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) is partnering with the Film Society of Lincoln Center’s own under-40 group, New Wave, to present a fabulous evening of film and food at the organization’s new Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center. Guests will enjoy a special screening of Kings of Pastry, followed by a reception featuring some of New York’s finest chefs, cocktails, beer and wine.

 

Participants:

Pastry Chef Dominque Ansel, Dominique Ansel Bakery

Daniel Eardley, Cole’s Greenwich Village

Jason Denton, indie food and wine

Fortunato Nicotra, Felidia

Ivy Stark, Dos Caminos

Mixologist Jeremy Strawn, Black Hound Bar & Lounge

Louis Jadot Wines

Stella Artois, Leffe Blonde, and Hoegaarden

Related Info:

James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) events are geared towards NYC-area foodies ages 21 to 39. The James Beard Foundation is a national not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization based in New York City dedicated to celebrating, nurturing, and preserving America’s diverse culinary heritage and future. Learn more at jamesbeard.org.

New Wave is a program designed for fun, high-energy group of film enthusiasts, filmmakers, artists and young professionals within the entertainment industry. Through exclusive screenings and events, members of New Wave support the mission of The Film Society of Lincoln Center and help to secure its place as the premier destination for independent and world cinema in New York City. Visit filmlinc.com for more information.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 05.21.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center map
  • Members $50 / General Public $75
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam