Greens

A Night of Film and Food

The James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) is partnering with the Film Society of Lincoln Center’s own under-40 group, New Wave, to present a fabulous evening of film and food at the organization’s new Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center. Guests will enjoy a special screening of Kings of Pastry, followed by a reception featuring some of New York’s finest chefs, cocktails, beer and wine.

 

Participants:

Pastry Chef Dominque Ansel, Dominique Ansel Bakery

Daniel Eardley, Cole’s Greenwich Village

Jason Denton, indie food and wine

Fortunato Nicotra, Felidia

Ivy Stark, Dos Caminos

Mixologist Jeremy Strawn, Black Hound Bar & Lounge

Louis Jadot Wines

Stella Artois, Leffe Blonde, and Hoegaarden

Related Info:

James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) events are geared towards NYC-area foodies ages 21 to 39. The James Beard Foundation is a national not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization based in New York City dedicated to celebrating, nurturing, and preserving America’s diverse culinary heritage and future. Learn more at jamesbeard.org.

New Wave is a program designed for fun, high-energy group of film enthusiasts, filmmakers, artists and young professionals within the entertainment industry. Through exclusive screenings and events, members of New Wave support the mission of The Film Society of Lincoln Center and help to secure its place as the premier destination for independent and world cinema in New York City. Visit filmlinc.com for more information.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 05.21.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center map
  • Members $50 / General Public $75
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2015

S M T W T F S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Enlightened Eaters Thu, 04.02.2015
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
Spring in Marin Tue, 04.07.2015
 
 
SoCal Farmhouse Wed, 04.08.2015
 
 
Vail, CO Fri, 04.10.2015
 
Rustic Modern Vermont Fri, 04.10.2015
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
Songkran: Lao New Year Tue, 04.14.2015
 
Naples, FL Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Dean James Max and Friends Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Chicago Thu, 04.16.2015
 
 
Legendary Gem of Atlanta Fri, 04.17.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Women of the Wild West Wed, 04.22.2015
 
 
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 04.25.2015
 
Laetitia Wine Celebration Sat, 04.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
Dynamic Duo Mon, 04.27.2015
 
Beltane in the Berkshires Tue, 04.28.2015
 
Gulf to Gotham Wed, 04.29.2015
 
Nashville Thu, 04.30.2015
 
Provocatively Elegant Thu, 04.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam