Greens

A Night of Film and Food

The James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) is partnering with the Film Society of Lincoln Center’s own under-40 group, New Wave, to present a fabulous evening of film and food at the organization’s new Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center. Guests will enjoy a special screening of Kings of Pastry, followed by a reception featuring some of New York’s finest chefs, cocktails, beer and wine.

 

Participants:

Pastry Chef Dominque Ansel, Dominique Ansel Bakery

Daniel Eardley, Cole’s Greenwich Village

Jason Denton, indie food and wine

Fortunato Nicotra, Felidia

Ivy Stark, Dos Caminos

Mixologist Jeremy Strawn, Black Hound Bar & Lounge

Louis Jadot Wines

Stella Artois, Leffe Blonde, and Hoegaarden

Related Info:

James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) events are geared towards NYC-area foodies ages 21 to 39. The James Beard Foundation is a national not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization based in New York City dedicated to celebrating, nurturing, and preserving America’s diverse culinary heritage and future. Learn more at jamesbeard.org.

New Wave is a program designed for fun, high-energy group of film enthusiasts, filmmakers, artists and young professionals within the entertainment industry. Through exclusive screenings and events, members of New Wave support the mission of The Film Society of Lincoln Center and help to secure its place as the premier destination for independent and world cinema in New York City. Visit filmlinc.com for more information.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 05.21.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center map
  • Members $50 / General Public $75
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

July 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Lima to London Wed, 07.01.2015
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.08.2015
 
French-Italian Summer Feast Wed, 07.08.2015
 
Flavors of Oaxaca Thu, 07.09.2015
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
Bastille Day Fête Tue, 07.14.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.15.2015
 
Summer in Campania Wed, 07.15.2015
 
New York Meets Vienna Thu, 07.16.2015
 
 
Seattle Sat, 07.18.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Summer Seafood Celebration Tue, 07.21.2015
 
New American Wed, 07.22.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 07.22.2015
 
 
 
Chefs & Champagne® Sat, 07.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
Sophisticated Duet Tue, 07.28.2015
 
Beard’s Barbecue Joint Wed, 07.29.2015
 
Destination Costa Rica Thu, 07.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam