Greens

A Night of Film and Food

The James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) is partnering with the Film Society of Lincoln Center’s own under-40 group, New Wave, to present a fabulous evening of film and food at the organization’s new Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center. Guests will enjoy a special screening of Kings of Pastry, followed by a reception featuring some of New York’s finest chefs, cocktails, beer and wine.

 

Participants:

Pastry Chef Dominque Ansel, Dominique Ansel Bakery

Daniel Eardley, Cole’s Greenwich Village

Jason Denton, indie food and wine

Fortunato Nicotra, Felidia

Ivy Stark, Dos Caminos

Mixologist Jeremy Strawn, Black Hound Bar & Lounge

Louis Jadot Wines

Stella Artois, Leffe Blonde, and Hoegaarden

Related Info:

James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) events are geared towards NYC-area foodies ages 21 to 39. The James Beard Foundation is a national not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization based in New York City dedicated to celebrating, nurturing, and preserving America’s diverse culinary heritage and future. Learn more at jamesbeard.org.

New Wave is a program designed for fun, high-energy group of film enthusiasts, filmmakers, artists and young professionals within the entertainment industry. Through exclusive screenings and events, members of New Wave support the mission of The Film Society of Lincoln Center and help to secure its place as the premier destination for independent and world cinema in New York City. Visit filmlinc.com for more information.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 05.21.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center map
  • Members $50 / General Public $75
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

April 2014

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coast-to-Coast Cool Thu, 04.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Farmstead Feast Fri, 04.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sonoma, CA Sat, 04.05.2014
 
Oregon Meets Mediterranean Sat, 04.05.2014
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
The Art of American Omakase Mon, 04.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Chicago Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Spirit of the Southwest Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Spring Is in the Air Thu, 04.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
D.C. Chef to Watch Sat, 04.12.2014
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Second-Night Passover Seder Tue, 04.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Heading South Wed, 04.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sultan's Pantry Thu, 04.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Modern Japanese Izakaya Mon, 04.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Made in Memphis Tue, 04.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 04.23.2014
 
World of Umami Burger Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Luscious Italian Thu, 04.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Springtime Latin Lunch Fri, 04.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
In Good Food We Trust Sat, 04.26.2014
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Garden Spring Fling Mon, 04.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coastal Kitchen Tue, 04.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Vegas Glitz Wed, 04.30.2014
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam