Ed Brown
Patrick Glennon
Jennifer Jasinski
Michael Kornick
Tedd Romero
Anani Lawson

Salmon Seduction

Presented by Skuna Bay Vancouver Island Craft Raised Salmon

Ed Brown

Ed’s Chowder House and Restaurant Associates, NYC

Patrick “Paddy” Glennon

Santa Monica Seafood, Los Angeles

Award Winner

Jennifer Jasinski

Bistro Vendôme, Euclid Hall, and Rioja, Denver, CO

Michael Kornick

mk The Restaurant, Chicago

Pastry Chef Tedd Romero

Bardessono, Yountville, CA

Wine Director Anani Lawson

Bardessono, Yountville, CA

Sure, there are other fish in the sea, but are there any as beloved, versatile, and delicious as salmon? Join some of the best chefs from coast to coast for this dinner featuring Skuna Bay Pacific Salmon in its many delectable forms.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Cold-Smoked Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Parfaits with Salmon Pearls and Chives
    • Charred Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Belly with Parsley Coulis and Ricotta on Pumpernickel Toasts
    • Dory Fleet Whelk–California Swordfish Bacon Cornets with Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Roe
    • Lightly Cured Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon on Salmon Chicharrónes with Everything Bagel Flavors
  • Dinner

    • Red-Fleshed Apple–Cured Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon on Pickled Bosc Pears with Connelly Gardens Micro-Cilantro, Red Amaranth, and Yuzu–Truffle Vinaigrette
    • Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Confit with White Sturgeon Caviar and Long Pepper
    • Pepper and Parsley–Crusted Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon with Garlic and Sage–Braised Snails, Celery Root Purée, and Leonardo Aged Balsamic
    • Roasted Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon with Colorado Lamb Merguez Sausage, Saffron Risotto, Romesco, and Olive Oil
    • Chocolate Torchon with Amaranth, Berry Jus, and Beet Ice Cream
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 02.06.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2015

S M T W T F S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Enlightened Eaters Thu, 04.02.2015
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
Spring in Marin Tue, 04.07.2015
 
 
SoCal Farmhouse Wed, 04.08.2015
 
 
Vail, CO Fri, 04.10.2015
 
Rustic Modern Vermont Fri, 04.10.2015
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
Songkran: Lao New Year Tue, 04.14.2015
 
Naples, FL Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Dean James Max and Friends Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Chicago Thu, 04.16.2015
 
 
Legendary Gem of Atlanta Fri, 04.17.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Women of the Wild West Wed, 04.22.2015
 
 
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 04.25.2015
 
Laetitia Wine Celebration Sat, 04.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
Dynamic Duo Mon, 04.27.2015
 
Beltane in the Berkshires Tue, 04.28.2015
 
Gulf to Gotham Wed, 04.29.2015
 
Nashville Thu, 04.30.2015
 
Provocatively Elegant Thu, 04.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam