Ed Brown
Patrick Glennon
Jennifer Jasinski
Michael Kornick
Tedd Romero
Anani Lawson

Salmon Seduction

Presented by Skuna Bay Vancouver Island Craft Raised Salmon

Ed Brown

Ed’s Chowder House and Restaurant Associates, NYC

Patrick “Paddy” Glennon

Santa Monica Seafood, Los Angeles

Award Winner

Jennifer Jasinski

Bistro Vendôme, Euclid Hall, and Rioja, Denver, CO

Michael Kornick

mk The Restaurant, Chicago

Pastry Chef Tedd Romero

Bardessono, Yountville, CA

Wine Director Anani Lawson

Bardessono, Yountville, CA

Sure, there are other fish in the sea, but are there any as beloved, versatile, and delicious as salmon? Join some of the best chefs from coast to coast for this dinner featuring Skuna Bay Pacific Salmon in its many delectable forms.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Cold-Smoked Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Parfaits with Salmon Pearls and Chives
    • Charred Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Belly with Parsley Coulis and Ricotta on Pumpernickel Toasts
    • Dory Fleet Whelk–California Swordfish Bacon Cornets with Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Roe
    • Lightly Cured Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon on Salmon Chicharrónes with Everything Bagel Flavors
  • Dinner

    • Red-Fleshed Apple–Cured Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon on Pickled Bosc Pears with Connelly Gardens Micro-Cilantro, Red Amaranth, and Yuzu–Truffle Vinaigrette
    • Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Confit with White Sturgeon Caviar and Long Pepper
    • Pepper and Parsley–Crusted Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon with Garlic and Sage–Braised Snails, Celery Root Purée, and Leonardo Aged Balsamic
    • Roasted Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon with Colorado Lamb Merguez Sausage, Saffron Risotto, Romesco, and Olive Oil
    • Chocolate Torchon with Amaranth, Berry Jus, and Beet Ice Cream
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 02.06.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

June 2015

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
Foraged in Sonoma Wed, 06.03.2015
 
Taste of Modern Charleston Thu, 06.04.2015
 
Hot Modern Australian Fri, 06.05.2015
 
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Greenville, SC Sun, 06.07.2015
 
Denver Farm Feast Mon, 06.08.2015
 
Dinner at Webster Hall Tue, 06.09.2015
 
The Pubbelly Boys Tue, 06.09.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 06.10.2015
 
Texas 'Cue Wed, 06.10.2015
 
Traverse City Wine Trail Thu, 06.11.2015
 
Oakland Hot Spot Fri, 06.12.2015
 
Park City, UT Sat, 06.13.2015
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Washington, D.C. Sun, 06.14.2015
 
Garden State Luxe Mon, 06.15.2015
 
Vermont Supper Tue, 06.16.2015
 
Sexy New Jewish Cooking Wed, 06.17.2015
 
Calabasas, CA Thu, 06.18.2015
 
Taste of Paradise Fri, 06.19.2015
 
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Great Country Getaway Mon, 06.22.2015
 
 
 
 
 
Chicago Sat, 06.27.2015
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Reinventing a Landmark Mon, 06.29.2015
 
Women Rock the Kitchen Tue, 06.30.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam