Ed Brown
Patrick Glennon
Jennifer Jasinski
Michael Kornick
Tedd Romero
Anani Lawson

Salmon Seduction

Presented by Skuna Bay Vancouver Island Craft Raised Salmon

Ed Brown

Ed’s Chowder House and Restaurant Associates, NYC

Patrick “Paddy” Glennon

Santa Monica Seafood, Los Angeles

Award Winner

Jennifer Jasinski

Bistro Vendôme, Euclid Hall, and Rioja, Denver, CO

Michael Kornick

mk The Restaurant, Chicago

Pastry Chef Tedd Romero

Bardessono, Yountville, CA

Wine Director Anani Lawson

Bardessono, Yountville, CA

Sure, there are other fish in the sea, but are there any as beloved, versatile, and delicious as salmon? Join some of the best chefs from coast to coast for this dinner featuring Skuna Bay Pacific Salmon in its many delectable forms.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Cold-Smoked Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Parfaits with Salmon Pearls and Chives
    • Charred Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Belly with Parsley Coulis and Ricotta on Pumpernickel Toasts
    • Dory Fleet Whelk–California Swordfish Bacon Cornets with Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Roe
    • Lightly Cured Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon on Salmon Chicharrónes with Everything Bagel Flavors
  • Dinner

    • Red-Fleshed Apple–Cured Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon on Pickled Bosc Pears with Connelly Gardens Micro-Cilantro, Red Amaranth, and Yuzu–Truffle Vinaigrette
    • Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Confit with White Sturgeon Caviar and Long Pepper
    • Pepper and Parsley–Crusted Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon with Garlic and Sage–Braised Snails, Celery Root Purée, and Leonardo Aged Balsamic
    • Roasted Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon with Colorado Lamb Merguez Sausage, Saffron Risotto, Romesco, and Olive Oil
    • Chocolate Torchon with Amaranth, Berry Jus, and Beet Ice Cream
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 02.06.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam