Elayne Duke
Greens

From Scratch Sessions: Summer Cocktails

Elayne Duke

Diageo’s Luxury Brand Division

Here’s a surefire way to beat the heat: Elayne Duke, mixologist and ambassador for Diageo’s Luxury Brand Division and cocktail instructor extraordinaire, will be teaching us how to make refreshing and delicious summer cocktails. We’ll learn basic mixing and tool techniques, as well as the art of creating the perfectly balanced cocktail. And once class is dismissed, we’ll get to enjoy our handiwork and the amazing views on the 36th floor.

MENU

  • Grape French 75 > Ciroc Vodka, Fresh Lemon Juice, Touch of Sugar, and Champagne
  •  
  • Cucumber Fresh > Tanqueray Ten Gin, Fresh Lime Juice, Touch of Sugar, Cucumber, and Mint
  •  
  • Hot Mama > Don Julio Blanco Tequila, Fresh Lime Juice, Touch of Sugar, Watermelon, and Jalapeño

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 07.11.2012
  • 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
  • The Olivia map
  • Members $45 / General Public $65
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

July 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Lima to London Wed, 07.01.2015
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.08.2015
 
French-Italian Summer Feast Wed, 07.08.2015
 
Flavors of Oaxaca Thu, 07.09.2015
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
Bastille Day Fête Tue, 07.14.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.15.2015
 
Summer in Campania Wed, 07.15.2015
 
New York Meets Vienna Thu, 07.16.2015
 
 
Seattle Sat, 07.18.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Summer Seafood Celebration Tue, 07.21.2015
 
New American Wed, 07.22.2015
 
 
 
Chefs & Champagne® Sat, 07.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
Sophisticated Duet Tue, 07.28.2015
 
Beard’s Barbecue Joint Wed, 07.29.2015
 
Destination Costa Rica Thu, 07.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam