Billy Harris
Mitchell Davis
Liz Alpern
Jeffrey Yoskowitz
Rae and Noah Bernamoff
Michael Shemtov
Stuart Tracy
Uri Scheft
Dinner

Second-Night Passover Seder

Seder Leader Billy Harris

Hanging with Harris

Executive Vice President Mitchell Davis

The James Beard Foundation, NYC; and Author, The Mensch Chef

Co-Owners Noah and Rae Bernamoff

Mile End Delicatessen, Brooklyn, NY, and Mile End Sandwich Shop, NYC

Michael Shemtov

Butcher & Bee, Charleston, SC

Stuart Tracy

Butcher & Bee, Charleston, SC

Baker Uri Scheft

Breads Bakery, NYC, and Lehamim Tel Aviv, Israel

If last Passover you promised, “Next year at the Beard House,” here’s your chance to make good. We’ll be gathering for our now-annual second-night seder, hosted by the never-boring Billy Harris and the brightest stars of the new-Jewish food world, who have designed a meal that will give your Bubbie’s brisket a run for its money.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Pastrami Chicken Wings
    • Deviled Quail Eggs with Salty Tears
    • Chicken Liver Mousse with Jerusalem Artichoke Chips
    • Silan with Chopped Walnuts and Baby Lettuce
    • Lamb Belly Confit with Charred Bitter Herbs
  • Dinner

    • Snowy Grouper Crudo with Celery–Poppy Salad, Almond Oil, and Apple Froth
    • Smoked Whitefish Gefilte Terrine with Citrus Horseradish
    • Matzoh Ball Soup à l’Ancien
    • Charoseth-Stuffed Smoked Leg of Lamb and Braised Shank with Jewish Carrots
    • Assorted Homemade Matzohs
    • Passover Compote
    • Marzipan Petits Fours
    • A selection of fine wines provided by Recanati Winery will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 04.15.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

February 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
The Mighty Virginia Shack Mon, 02.02.2015
 
Michelin Star Wed, 02.04.2015
 
Taste of the North Fork Thu, 02.05.2015
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
I Heart Brunch Sun, 02.08.2015
 
True Tuscan Soul Tue, 02.10.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Urban Farmhouse Wed, 02.11.2015
 
The Butcher and the Chef Thu, 02.12.2015
 
 
Napa Valley Love Story Sat, 02.14.2015
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
Eye on Atlanta Wed, 02.18.2015
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Big Easy, Southern Style Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 02.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Belgian Chic Mon, 02.23.2015
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.25.2015
 
East End Elegance Thu, 02.26.2015
 
Empire State Feast Fri, 02.27.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam