Billy Harris
Mitchell Davis
Liz Alpern
Jeffrey Yoskowitz
Rae and Noah Bernamoff
Michael Shemtov
Stuart Tracy
Uri Scheft
Dinner

Second-Night Passover Seder

Seder Leader Billy Harris

Hanging with Harris

Executive Vice President Mitchell Davis

The James Beard Foundation, NYC; and Author, The Mensch Chef

Co-Owners Noah and Rae Bernamoff

Mile End Delicatessen, Brooklyn, NY, and Mile End Sandwich Shop, NYC

Michael Shemtov

Butcher & Bee, Charleston, SC

Stuart Tracy

Butcher & Bee, Charleston, SC

Baker Uri Scheft

Breads Bakery, NYC, and Lehamim Tel Aviv, Israel

If last Passover you promised, “Next year at the Beard House,” here’s your chance to make good. We’ll be gathering for our now-annual second-night seder, hosted by the never-boring Billy Harris and the brightest stars of the new-Jewish food world, who have designed a meal that will give your Bubbie’s brisket a run for its money.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Pastrami Chicken Wings
    • Deviled Quail Eggs with Salty Tears
    • Chicken Liver Mousse with Jerusalem Artichoke Chips
    • Silan with Chopped Walnuts and Baby Lettuce
    • Lamb Belly Confit with Charred Bitter Herbs
  • Dinner

    • Snowy Grouper Crudo with Celery–Poppy Salad, Almond Oil, and Apple Froth
    • Smoked Whitefish Gefilte Terrine with Citrus Horseradish
    • Matzoh Ball Soup à l’Ancien
    • Charoseth-Stuffed Smoked Leg of Lamb and Braised Shank with Jewish Carrots
    • Assorted Homemade Matzohs
    • Passover Compote
    • Marzipan Petits Fours
    • A selection of fine wines provided by Recanati Winery will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 04.15.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2014

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Pensacola Panache Wed, 10.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Sun, 10.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tampa Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Philly Favorite Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Belgian Farmhouse Style Tue, 10.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.08.2014
 
The Allure of Aspen Wed, 10.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Toast of the Rockies Wed, 10.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Grand Italian Autumn Feast Thu, 10.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Chicago Fri, 10.17.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tabernash, CO Sat, 10.18.2014
 
Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey! Sat, 10.18.2014
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Urban Mediterranean Mon, 10.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Maine Marvel Tue, 10.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Cutting-Edge Asian Thu, 10.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Cascade of White Truffles Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Kirkland, WA Sat, 10.25.2014
 
Ten Years of Tuscan Flavor Sat, 10.25.2014
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Atlanta Sun, 10.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Autumn Luxe Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
San Antonio Fri, 10.31.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam