Peter Chang

Sichuan Chinese New Year

Peter Chang

Peter Chang, Williamsburg, VA; Peter Chang Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA; Peter Chang Café, Richmond, VA; and Peter Chang China Grill, Charlottesville, VA

The incomparable, formerly elusive chef Peter Chang–immortalized by Calvin Trillin in The New Yorker a few years ago–will be visiting the Beard House for our annual Chinese New Year celebration. This year's menu will spotlight the rustic, spicy dishes prepared by grandmothers all over China's Sichuan region.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Lotus Pearls
    • Dynamite Shrimp 
    • Crab Wonton Soup
    • Lettuce Pillows
    • Kaleidoscopes
    • Foggy Ridge Pippin Gold Fortified Cider Sidecar Cocktails
  • Dinner

    • Happy Reunion > Bangbang Chicken with Shredded Tofu Skin, Qiang-Style Chinese Broccoli, Wood Ear Mushroom Salad, and Honey Ham
    • Foggy Ridge Serious Cider
    • Peter Lobster > Baked Lobster with Rice Noodles 
    • Foggy Ridge First Fruit Cider
    • Foggy Ridge Handmade Cider
    • Hidden Duck > Roasted Duck with Sweet Rice Stuffing
    • Foggy Ridge First Fruit Cider
    • Foggy Ridge Handmade Cider
    • Volcanic Fish > Grilled Cod with Ghost Pepper Sauce
    • Foggy Ridge Handmade Cider
    • Foggy Ridge Sweet Stayman Cider
    • Grandmother's Style Grilled Pork Belly
    • Foggy Ridge Sweet Stayman Cider
    • Dongpo Yams with Scallops 
    • Foggy Ridge Sweet Stayman Cider
    • New Year's Snack > Kung Pao Chicken Buns with Virginia Moon Cakes
    • Foggy Ridge Pippin Gold Apple Port
    • Sweet Rice Cake with Bean Paste and Green Tea Ice Cream
    • Foggy Ridge Pippin Gold Apple Port

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 02.07.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam