Peter Chang

Sichuan Chinese New Year

Peter Chang

Peter Chang, Williamsburg, VA; Peter Chang Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA; Peter Chang Café, Richmond, VA; and Peter Chang China Grill, Charlottesville, VA

The incomparable, formerly elusive chef Peter Chang–immortalized by Calvin Trillin in The New Yorker a few years ago–will be visiting the Beard House for our annual Chinese New Year celebration. This year's menu will spotlight the rustic, spicy dishes prepared by grandmothers all over China's Sichuan region.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Lotus Pearls
    • Dynamite Shrimp 
    • Crab Wonton Soup
    • Lettuce Pillows
    • Kaleidoscopes
    • Foggy Ridge Pippin Gold Fortified Cider Sidecar Cocktails
  • Dinner

    • Happy Reunion > Bangbang Chicken with Shredded Tofu Skin, Qiang-Style Chinese Broccoli, Wood Ear Mushroom Salad, and Honey Ham
    • Foggy Ridge Serious Cider
    • Peter Lobster > Baked Lobster with Rice Noodles 
    • Foggy Ridge First Fruit Cider
    • Foggy Ridge Handmade Cider
    • Hidden Duck > Roasted Duck with Sweet Rice Stuffing
    • Foggy Ridge First Fruit Cider
    • Foggy Ridge Handmade Cider
    • Volcanic Fish > Grilled Cod with Ghost Pepper Sauce
    • Foggy Ridge Handmade Cider
    • Foggy Ridge Sweet Stayman Cider
    • Grandmother's Style Grilled Pork Belly
    • Foggy Ridge Sweet Stayman Cider
    • Dongpo Yams with Scallops 
    • Foggy Ridge Sweet Stayman Cider
    • New Year's Snack > Kung Pao Chicken Buns with Virginia Moon Cakes
    • Foggy Ridge Pippin Gold Apple Port
    • Sweet Rice Cake with Bean Paste and Green Tea Ice Cream
    • Foggy Ridge Pippin Gold Apple Port

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 02.07.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2015

S M T W T F S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Enlightened Eaters Thu, 04.02.2015
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
Spring in Marin Tue, 04.07.2015
 
 
SoCal Farmhouse Wed, 04.08.2015
 
 
Vail, CO Fri, 04.10.2015
 
Rustic Modern Vermont Fri, 04.10.2015
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
Songkran: Lao New Year Tue, 04.14.2015
 
Naples, FL Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Dean James Max and Friends Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Chicago Thu, 04.16.2015
 
 
Legendary Gem of Atlanta Fri, 04.17.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Women of the Wild West Wed, 04.22.2015
 
 
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 04.25.2015
 
Laetitia Wine Celebration Sat, 04.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
Dynamic Duo Mon, 04.27.2015
 
Beltane in the Berkshires Tue, 04.28.2015
 
Gulf to Gotham Wed, 04.29.2015
 
Nashville Thu, 04.30.2015
 
Provocatively Elegant Thu, 04.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam