Peter Chang

Sichuan Chinese New Year

Peter Chang

Peter Chang, Williamsburg, VA; Peter Chang Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA; Peter Chang Café, Richmond, VA; and Peter Chang China Grill, Charlottesville, VA

The incomparable, formerly elusive chef Peter Chang–immortalized by Calvin Trillin in The New Yorker a few years ago–will be visiting the Beard House for our annual Chinese New Year celebration. This year's menu will spotlight the rustic, spicy dishes prepared by grandmothers all over China's Sichuan region.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Lotus Pearls
    • Dynamite Shrimp 
    • Crab Wonton Soup
    • Lettuce Pillows
    • Kaleidoscopes
    • Foggy Ridge Pippin Gold Fortified Cider Sidecar Cocktails
  • Dinner

    • Happy Reunion > Bangbang Chicken with Shredded Tofu Skin, Qiang-Style Chinese Broccoli, Wood Ear Mushroom Salad, and Honey Ham
    • Foggy Ridge Serious Cider
    • Peter Lobster > Baked Lobster with Rice Noodles 
    • Foggy Ridge First Fruit Cider
    • Foggy Ridge Handmade Cider
    • Hidden Duck > Roasted Duck with Sweet Rice Stuffing
    • Foggy Ridge First Fruit Cider
    • Foggy Ridge Handmade Cider
    • Volcanic Fish > Grilled Cod with Ghost Pepper Sauce
    • Foggy Ridge Handmade Cider
    • Foggy Ridge Sweet Stayman Cider
    • Grandmother's Style Grilled Pork Belly
    • Foggy Ridge Sweet Stayman Cider
    • Dongpo Yams with Scallops 
    • Foggy Ridge Sweet Stayman Cider
    • New Year's Snack > Kung Pao Chicken Buns with Virginia Moon Cakes
    • Foggy Ridge Pippin Gold Apple Port
    • Sweet Rice Cake with Bean Paste and Green Tea Ice Cream
    • Foggy Ridge Pippin Gold Apple Port

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 02.07.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

May 2016

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
Cinco de Mayo Thu, 05.05.2016
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.07.2016
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
Harlem EatUp! Mon, 05.09.2016
 
Foraged Mushroom Feast Tue, 05.10.2016
 
 
Columbus, OH Thu, 05.12.2016
 
Bedford Luxury Thu, 05.12.2016
 
 
New Rocky Mountain Cuisine Sat, 05.14.2016
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Raleigh, NC Sun, 05.15.2016
 
 
Historic Lakefront Elegance Tue, 05.17.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Escape to Maui Thu, 05.19.2016
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Japanese Joint Mon, 05.23.2016
 
Bistro Elegance Tue, 05.24.2016
 
A Night of Film and Food Wed, 05.25.2016
 
Bubbles at the Beach Wed, 05.25.2016
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.26.2016
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam