Peter Chang

Sichuan Chinese New Year

Peter Chang

Peter Chang, Williamsburg, VA; Peter Chang Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA; Peter Chang Café, Richmond, VA; and Peter Chang China Grill, Charlottesville, VA

The incomparable, formerly elusive chef Peter Chang–immortalized by Calvin Trillin in The New Yorker a few years ago–will be visiting the Beard House for our annual Chinese New Year celebration. This year's menu will spotlight the rustic, spicy dishes prepared by grandmothers all over China's Sichuan region.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Lotus Pearls
    • Dynamite Shrimp 
    • Crab Wonton Soup
    • Lettuce Pillows
    • Kaleidoscopes
    • Foggy Ridge Pippin Gold Fortified Cider Sidecar Cocktails
  • Dinner

    • Happy Reunion > Bangbang Chicken with Shredded Tofu Skin, Qiang-Style Chinese Broccoli, Wood Ear Mushroom Salad, and Honey Ham
    • Foggy Ridge Serious Cider
    • Peter Lobster > Baked Lobster with Rice Noodles 
    • Foggy Ridge First Fruit Cider
    • Foggy Ridge Handmade Cider
    • Hidden Duck > Roasted Duck with Sweet Rice Stuffing
    • Foggy Ridge First Fruit Cider
    • Foggy Ridge Handmade Cider
    • Volcanic Fish > Grilled Cod with Ghost Pepper Sauce
    • Foggy Ridge Handmade Cider
    • Foggy Ridge Sweet Stayman Cider
    • Grandmother's Style Grilled Pork Belly
    • Foggy Ridge Sweet Stayman Cider
    • Dongpo Yams with Scallops 
    • Foggy Ridge Sweet Stayman Cider
    • New Year's Snack > Kung Pao Chicken Buns with Virginia Moon Cakes
    • Foggy Ridge Pippin Gold Apple Port
    • Sweet Rice Cake with Bean Paste and Green Tea Ice Cream
    • Foggy Ridge Pippin Gold Apple Port

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 02.07.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

September 2015

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
Best of Brennan’s Wed, 09.09.2015
 
Cambridge Cookout Thu, 09.10.2015
 
Denver Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Columbus Calling Fri, 09.11.2015
 
Pinstripes and Prime Steaks Sat, 09.12.2015
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
Summer’s End Farm Feast Tue, 09.15.2015
 
A Brooklyn Backyard Supper Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Denver Five Wed, 09.16.2015
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.18.2015
 
D.C. Casual Luxury Fri, 09.18.2015
 
Venice on a Plate Sat, 09.19.2015
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Philadelphia Sun, 09.20.2015
 
A Taste of Singapore Mon, 09.21.2015
 
Grand Wine, Grand Feast Mon, 09.21.2015
 
 
 
Boulder Bounty Thu, 09.24.2015
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Inventive Italian Fri, 09.25.2015
 
Jewish Deli Inspiration Sat, 09.26.2015
 
Taste America: Charleston Sat, 09.26.2015
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
Kansas City, MO Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Delaware Artisan Tue, 09.29.2015
 
Bend, OR Mon, 09.28.2015
 
Danville, CA Wed, 09.30.2015
 
Taste of Jackson Hole Wed, 09.30.2015
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam