Anthony Lamas (Photo by Ash Newell)
Dinner

Sustainable Seafood Celebration

Anthony Lamas

Seviche, Louisville, KY

In a state best known for horse racing and bourbon, chef Anthony Lamas wows locals and critics with his sophisticated and sure-handed Nuevo Latino cuisine. Lamas is passionate about sourcing sustainable seafood, and has designed this enticing summertime menu to highlight some of his favorite ingredients.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Pole-Caught Pacific Albacore Tuna Ceviche with Pickled Strawberries, Celery, and Ponzu
    • Seafood Albóndigas with Lemon, Jalapeños, and Ginger
    • Oyster–Bloody Mary Shooters with Chef-Inspired Loaded Bloody Mary Mix, Vodka, and Horseradish
    • Bourbon Mojitos
    • Micheladas
    • Domaine Chandon Étoile Brut Rosé NV
  • Dinner

    • Pole-Caught Atlantic Big-Eye Tuna Tiradito with Ají Amarillo Chiles, Green Apples, and Yuzu
    • Glatzer Grüner Veltliner 2012
    • Ambrosia Farm Heirloom Tomato Gazpacho with Chesapeake Bay Blue Crab, Radishes, and Chive Oil
    • Hugel et Fils Gentil Hugel 2012​
    • Sea Scallops with Fava Bean–Indiana Corn Succotash, North Country Smokehouse Bacon, and Lemon–Jalapeño Butter
    • Qupé Bien Nacido Vineyard Y Block Chardonnay 2011​
    • Wild Alaskan Salmon with Shrimp Chaufa, Bluegrass Soy Butter, and Toasted Macadamia Nuts
    • Grochau Cellars Commuter Cuvée Pinot Noir 2012​
    • The Avocado > Avocado Ice Cream with Chocolate Truffle Pit, Woodford Reserve Bourbon Dulce de Leche, and Coffee–Pine Nut Soil
    • Woodford Reserve Double Oaked Bourbon Whiskey Neat

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 07.10.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

September 2014

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 09.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Chef Collaboration Mon, 09.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Virginia Rising Stars Tue, 09.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.10.2014
 
Asheville, NC Wed, 09.10.2014
 
Modern Classic Southern Wed, 09.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
End of Summer Harvest Thu, 09.11.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Atlanta Fri, 09.12.2014
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 09.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Seasons of Louisiana Sat, 09.13.2014
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Denver Women Chefs Rule Tue, 09.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Regional Italian Road Trip Thu, 09.18.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Healdsburg, CA Sat, 09.20.2014
 
French Quarter Classic Sat, 09.20.2014
 
Coral Gables, FL Sat, 09.20.2014
 
Austin Sat, 09.20.2014
 
NYC Sat, 09.20.2014
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Sixth Annual Brooklyn Cooks Sun, 09.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Chicago Mon, 09.22.2014
 
Modern Venetian Mon, 09.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Miami Tue, 09.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Costa Mesa, CA Wed, 09.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Seattle Fri, 09.26.2014
 
American Brasserie Fri, 09.26.2014
 
Taste America: Dallas Fri, 09.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
The Art of Spice Sat, 09.27.2014
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Charleston, WV Sun, 09.28.2014
 
Kansas City, MO Sun, 09.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Four Seasons Finesse Tue, 09.30.2014
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam