Masaharu Morimoto (photo by Peter Hopper Stone)
Special Event

Taste America: Las Vegas

A Taste of America, part of the James Beard Foundation's Taste America®, a cross-country food festival

This event will also feature more celebrated local chefs to be announced. Guests will enjoy a walk-around gala tasting reception featuring at least 7 food stations and 7 beverage stations from Las Vegas’ finest restaurants.

Saturday, September 28, 2013
The Mirage
3400 South Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas

For those traveling from out of town, JBF guests enjoy a preferred rate at The Mirage Hotel & Casino during the Taste America weekend. Reserve by calling 800.627.6667 and mentioning discount code “JBF13” for rates beginning at $89/night. 

Click here to reserve tickets, or for more information on the events or local sponsorship in Las Vegas, please contact Alan Semsar at alan@barcelona.la or 818.288.4050.

The James Beard Foundation is proud to donate a portion of the evening's proceeds to Epicurean Charitable Foundation.

MENU

Our roster of renowned chefs for this event:

TASTE AMERICA ALL-STAR
Masaharu Morimoto
Iron Chef and proprietor of Morimoto Restaurants

HOST CHEF
Christian Schmidt
The Mirage, Las Vegas

James Beard Award Winner
Saipin Chutima
Lotus of Siam, Las Vegas

James Beard Award Winner
Luciano Pellegrini
Valentino, Las Vegas

James Beard Award Winner
François Payard
Payard, Las Vegas

James Beard Award Winner
Paul Bartolotta
Ristorante di Mare, Las Vegas

Eric Klein
Spago, Las Vegas

Brian Massie
STACK Restaurant & Bar, Las Vegas

Laurent Tourondel
BLT Steak, Las Vegas

Malcolm Mitchell
Mint Gastro Pub, Richmond, VA

Adam Arencibia
Japonais, Las Vegas

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 09.28.2013
  • 8:00 PM
  • The Mirage map
  • Members $120 / General Public $120
  • Call 818.288.4050 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2014

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Pensacola Panache Wed, 10.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Sun, 10.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tampa Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Philly Favorite Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Belgian Farmhouse Style Tue, 10.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.08.2014
 
The Allure of Aspen Wed, 10.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Toast of the Rockies Wed, 10.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Grand Italian Autumn Feast Thu, 10.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Chicago Fri, 10.17.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tabernash, CO Sat, 10.18.2014
 
Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey! Sat, 10.18.2014
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Urban Mediterranean Mon, 10.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Maine Marvel Tue, 10.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Cutting-Edge Asian Thu, 10.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Cascade of White Truffles Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Kirkland, WA Sat, 10.25.2014
 
Ten Years of Tuscan Flavor Sat, 10.25.2014
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Atlanta Sun, 10.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Autumn Luxe Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
San Antonio Fri, 10.31.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam