Grilled Stuffed Calamari with Beluga Lentils, Artichokes, and Cipolline
Sausage and Sharp Provola Ravioli with Fresh Sage and Caramelized Roma Tomatoes
Lamb Ribs with Root Vegetables and Cannonau Wine Reduction
Liquirizia Panna Cotta and Mint Truffles
Chef Marco Porceddu with guests
Greens

A Taste of the Italian Islands

Marco Porceddu
Asellina at the Gansevoort Hotel/NYC

Join the James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) for a soulful dinner at Asellina at the Gansevoort Hotel. Chef Marco Porceddu will create a menu of rustic dishes from his native Sardinia, while Vias Imports will be on hand with Sardinian and Sicilian wine pairings.

Event photos taken by Michael Johnston.

MENU

  • Reception

    • Stella Artois, Leffe, and Hoegaarden
    • Bisol Jeio Prosecco Brut NV
  • Dinner
  • Grilled Stuffed Calamari with Beluga Lentils, Artichokes, and Cipolline

    • Nuraghe Crabioni Vermentino di Sardegna 2011
  • Sausage and Sharp Provola Ravioli with Fresh Sage and Caramelized Roma Tomatoes

    • Feudi del Pisciotto Nero D`Avola Vintage?
  • Lamb Ribs with Root Vegetables and Cannonau Wine Reduction

    • Nuraghe Crabioni Cannonau di Sardegna
  • Liquirizia Panna Cotta and Mint Truffles

    • Colosi Passito di Pantelleria 2010

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 02.26.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • Asellina map
  • Members $75 / General Public $90
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

April 2013

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Under the Sea Tue, 04.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.03.2013
 
Boston Seafood Celebration Wed, 04.03.2013
 
 
Modern Debut Fri, 04.05.2013
 
French Creole Meets Italian Sat, 04.06.2013
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
Spring Elegance Mon, 04.08.2013
 
Three-Star Italian Tue, 04.09.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 04.10.2013
 
Rioja Celebration Thu, 04.11.2013
 
Rocky Mountain Retreat Fri, 04.12.2013
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Baker’s Brunch Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Memphis Sun, 04.14.2013
 
Luxury Sonoma Tue, 04.16.2013
 
Chicago Michelin Star Wed, 04.17.2013
 
Comfort Me with Spring Thu, 04.18.2013
 
Aegean Idyll Fri, 04.19.2013
 
Providence Heritage Sat, 04.20.2013
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Modern Italian Mon, 04.22.2013
 
 
Savoring Thai Flavors Wed, 04.24.2013
 
Market-Fresh Montauk Thu, 04.25.2013
 
 
Peruvian Panache Sat, 04.27.2013
 
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
Sierra Nevada Foothills Tue, 04.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Awards