Margaret Johnson
Judith McLoughlin
Noel McMeel
Dinner

Three Shades of Green

Judith McLoughlin

The Shamrock and Peach, Roswell, GA

Noel McMeel

Lough Erne Resort, Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

A celebration of modern and traditional Irish cuisine, this dinner will be a creative collaboration between three esteemed Irish-food authorities: cookbook authors and chefs Margaret Johnson, Judith McLoughlin of Shamrock and Peach in Georgia, and Noel McMeel, of the acclaimed Lough Erne Resort in Northern Ireland.

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Irish Oak–Smoked Salmon on Boxty Potato Cakes
    • Dubliner Pimento Cheese with Applewood-Smoked Bacon on Oatcakes
    • Roasted New Potatoes with Smoked Salmon, Trout, and Caviar
    • Deep-Fried Five Mile Town Creamery Boilíe Goat Cheese with Soda- Bread Bread Crumbs
    • Nino Franco Rustico Prosecco Superiore Brut NV
  • Dinner

    • Crab with Baby Greens, Beet Jelly, Armagh Apples, and Vanilla Purée
    • Wairau River Pinot Gris 2012
    • Emerald Soup with Garlic and Herb Croûtes
    • Wairau River Chardonnay 2012
    • New Season Lamb with Roasted Mixed Carrots, Colcannon, and Rosemary Jus
    • Wairau River Pinot Noir 2010
    • Cashel Blue Cheese with Dark Chocolate Quenelle
    • Two Hands Brilliant Disguise Moscato 2010
    • Strawberry, Rhubarb, and White Chocolate Cranachan with Peach Shortbreads
    • Irish Whiskey

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 05.29.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2014

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Pensacola Panache Wed, 10.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Sun, 10.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tampa Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Philly Favorite Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Belgian Farmhouse Style Tue, 10.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.08.2014
 
The Allure of Aspen Wed, 10.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Toast of the Rockies Wed, 10.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Grand Italian Autumn Feast Thu, 10.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Chicago Fri, 10.17.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tabernash, CO Sat, 10.18.2014
 
Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey! Sat, 10.18.2014
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Urban Mediterranean Mon, 10.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Maine Marvel Tue, 10.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Cutting-Edge Asian Thu, 10.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Cascade of White Truffles Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Kirkland, WA Sat, 10.25.2014
 
Ten Years of Tuscan Flavor Sat, 10.25.2014
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Atlanta Sun, 10.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Autumn Luxe Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
San Antonio Fri, 10.31.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam