Zov Karamardian
Carla Hall
Sherry Yard
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Tustin, CA

Zov Karamardian

Zov's Bistro, Tustin, CA

Emcee: JBF Award Winner Sherry Yard
Helms Bakery, Los Angeles

Known for her signature blend of Middle Eastern, Armenian, and Mediterranean cuisines, Zov Karamardian runs an empire of restaurants, bistros, and bakeries in Southern California. For this special Friends of James Beard Benefit, Karamardian has crafted a vibrant menu of her legendary fare and will present it along with cooking demonstrations with featured guest and television star Carla Hall. The event will be emceed by JBF Award winner Sherry Yard.

 

Related Info:

MENU

  • Luncheon

    • Roasted Rack of Lamb with Mustard, Herbs, Garlic, and Shallots
    • Whole-Roasted Chicken with Fried Parsley and Grilled Lemon 
    • Smoked Salmon with Dill, Red Onions, Capers, and Miniature Bagels
    • Poached Salmon with Cream Cheese, Olives, Lemon, and Onions
    • Whole-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Red Wine Sauce and Spices
    • Sautéed Shrimp with Orzo, Sun-Dried Tomato, and Grilled Vegetable Salad
    • Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce
    • Mediterranean Bean Salad 
    • Red Bliss Potato Salad with Red Onions, Dill, Capers, Parsley, Cornichons, Mustard, Peppers, and Italian Vinaigrette
    • Blanched Asparagus Salad with Red Onions, Baby Frisée, and Lemon Vinaigrette
    • Grilled Eggplant with Olives and Feta Cheese
    • Armenian Pizza
    • Hummus, Baba Ghanoush, and Stuffed Grape Leaves with Pita Bread and Condiments
  • Desserts

    • Miniature Bombes
    • Miniature Lemon Cheesecakes
    • Miniature Éclairs
    • Assorted Shooters
    • Cream Puffs
    • Miniature Key Lime Pies
    • Miniature Chocolate–Peanut Butter Tarts
    • Assorted Cookies
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sun, 02.09.2014
  • 12:00 PM
  • Zov's Bistro map
  • Members $195 / General Public $250
  • Call 714.838.8855 to reserve
 
 
 

April 2014

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coast-to-Coast Cool Thu, 04.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Farmstead Feast Fri, 04.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sonoma, CA Sat, 04.05.2014
 
Oregon Meets Mediterranean Sat, 04.05.2014
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
The Art of American Omakase Mon, 04.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Chicago Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Spirit of the Southwest Wed, 04.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Spring Is in the Air Thu, 04.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
D.C. Chef to Watch Sat, 04.12.2014
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Second-Night Passover Seder Tue, 04.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Heading South Wed, 04.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Sultan's Pantry Thu, 04.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Modern Japanese Izakaya Mon, 04.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Made in Memphis Tue, 04.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 04.23.2014
 
World of Umami Burger Wed, 04.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Luscious Italian Thu, 04.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Springtime Latin Lunch Fri, 04.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
In Good Food We Trust Sat, 04.26.2014
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Garden Spring Fling Mon, 04.28.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Coastal Kitchen Tue, 04.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 03.03.2014
 
Vegas Glitz Wed, 04.30.2014
 
 
 
 
JBF Awards