Zov Karamardian
Carla Hall
Sherry Yard
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Tustin, CA

Zov Karamardian

Zov's Bistro, Tustin, CA; and Zov's Neighborhood Café and Bar, Irvine, Newport Coast, and Anaheim, CA

Emcee: JBF Award Winner Sherry Yard
Helms Bakery, Los Angeles

Known for her signature blend of Middle Eastern, Armenian, and Mediterranean cuisines, Zov Karamardian runs an empire of restaurants, bistros, and bakeries in Southern California. For this special Friends of James Beard Benefit, Karamardian has crafted a vibrant menu of her legendary fare and will present it along with cooking demonstrations with featured guest and television star Carla Hall. The event will be emceed by JBF Award winner Sherry Yard.

 

Related Info:

MENU

  • Luncheon

    • Roasted Rack of Lamb with Mustard, Herbs, Garlic, and Shallots
    • Whole-Roasted Chicken with Fried Parsley and Grilled Lemon 
    • Smoked Salmon with Dill, Red Onions, Capers, and Miniature Bagels
    • Poached Salmon with Cream Cheese, Olives, Lemon, and Onions
    • Whole-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Red Wine Sauce and Spices
    • Sautéed Shrimp with Orzo, Sun-Dried Tomato, and Grilled Vegetable Salad
    • Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce
    • Mediterranean Bean Salad 
    • Red Bliss Potato Salad with Red Onions, Dill, Capers, Parsley, Cornichons, Mustard, Peppers, and Italian Vinaigrette
    • Blanched Asparagus Salad with Red Onions, Baby Frisée, and Lemon Vinaigrette
    • Grilled Eggplant with Olives and Feta Cheese
    • Armenian Pizza
    • Hummus, Baba Ghanoush, and Stuffed Grape Leaves with Pita Bread and Condiments
  • Desserts

    • Miniature Bombes
    • Miniature Lemon Cheesecakes
    • Miniature Éclairs
    • Assorted Shooters
    • Cream Puffs
    • Miniature Key Lime Pies
    • Miniature Chocolate–Peanut Butter Tarts
    • Assorted Cookies
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sun, 02.09.2014
  • 12:00 PM
  • Zov's Bistro map
  • Members $195 / General Public $250
  • 714.838.8855
 
 
 

April 2016

S M T W T F S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Vail, CO Fri, 04.01.2016
 
Taste of Tuscany Fri, 04.01.2016
 
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
San Juan Sizzle Tue, 04.05.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.06.2016
 
NYC Wed, 04.06.2016
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 04.08.2016
 
French Flair Fri, 04.08.2016
 
Celebrate Harlem Sat, 04.09.2016
 
Orlando, FL Sat, 04.09.2016
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
East Coast Revival Mon, 04.11.2016
 
Boston Tue, 04.12.2016
 
 
 
Virginia Spring Supper Thu, 04.14.2016
 
 
Taste of Charlotte Sat, 04.16.2016
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Small Towns, Big Flavors Mon, 04.18.2016
 
Beltane in the Berkshires Tue, 04.19.2016
 
Charleston, SC Wed, 04.20.2016
 
French Elegance Wed, 04.20.2016
 
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 04.23.2016
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
Maine Farmhouse Supper Mon, 04.25.2016
 
 
 
Nashville Thu, 04.28.2016
 
Progressive Mexican Thu, 04.28.2016
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam