Zov Karamardian
Carla Hall
Sherry Yard
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Tustin, CA

Zov Karamardian

Zov's Bistro, Tustin, CA

Emcee: JBF Award Winner Sherry Yard
Helms Bakery, Los Angeles

Known for her signature blend of Middle Eastern, Armenian, and Mediterranean cuisines, Zov Karamardian runs an empire of restaurants, bistros, and bakeries in Southern California. For this special Friends of James Beard Benefit, Karamardian has crafted a vibrant menu of her legendary fare and will present it along with cooking demonstrations with featured guest and television star Carla Hall. The event will be emceed by JBF Award winner Sherry Yard.

 

Related Info:

MENU

  • Luncheon

    • Roasted Rack of Lamb with Mustard, Herbs, Garlic, and Shallots
    • Whole-Roasted Chicken with Fried Parsley and Grilled Lemon 
    • Smoked Salmon with Dill, Red Onions, Capers, and Miniature Bagels
    • Poached Salmon with Cream Cheese, Olives, Lemon, and Onions
    • Whole-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Red Wine Sauce and Spices
    • Sautéed Shrimp with Orzo, Sun-Dried Tomato, and Grilled Vegetable Salad
    • Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce
    • Mediterranean Bean Salad 
    • Red Bliss Potato Salad with Red Onions, Dill, Capers, Parsley, Cornichons, Mustard, Peppers, and Italian Vinaigrette
    • Blanched Asparagus Salad with Red Onions, Baby Frisée, and Lemon Vinaigrette
    • Grilled Eggplant with Olives and Feta Cheese
    • Armenian Pizza
    • Hummus, Baba Ghanoush, and Stuffed Grape Leaves with Pita Bread and Condiments
  • Desserts

    • Miniature Bombes
    • Miniature Lemon Cheesecakes
    • Miniature Éclairs
    • Assorted Shooters
    • Cream Puffs
    • Miniature Key Lime Pies
    • Miniature Chocolate–Peanut Butter Tarts
    • Assorted Cookies
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sun, 02.09.2014
  • 12:00 PM
  • Zov's Bistro map
  • Members $195 / General Public $250
  • 714.838.8855
 
 
 

April 2015

S M T W T F S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Enlightened Eaters Thu, 04.02.2015
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
Spring in Marin Tue, 04.07.2015
 
 
SoCal Farmhouse Wed, 04.08.2015
 
 
Vail, CO Fri, 04.10.2015
 
Rustic Modern Vermont Fri, 04.10.2015
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
Songkran: Lao New Year Tue, 04.14.2015
 
Naples, FL Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Dean James Max and Friends Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Chicago Thu, 04.16.2015
 
 
Legendary Gem of Atlanta Fri, 04.17.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Women of the Wild West Wed, 04.22.2015
 
 
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 04.25.2015
 
Laetitia Wine Celebration Sat, 04.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
Dynamic Duo Mon, 04.27.2015
 
Beltane in the Berkshires Tue, 04.28.2015
 
Gulf to Gotham Wed, 04.29.2015
 
Nashville Thu, 04.30.2015
 
Provocatively Elegant Thu, 04.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam