Zov Karamardian
Carla Hall
Sherry Yard
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Tustin, CA

Zov Karamardian

Zov's Bistro, Tustin, CA

Emcee: JBF Award Winner Sherry Yard
Helms Bakery, Los Angeles

Known for her signature blend of Middle Eastern, Armenian, and Mediterranean cuisines, Zov Karamardian runs an empire of restaurants, bistros, and bakeries in Southern California. For this special Friends of James Beard Benefit, Karamardian has crafted a vibrant menu of her legendary fare and will present it along with cooking demonstrations with featured guest and television star Carla Hall. The event will be emceed by JBF Award winner Sherry Yard.

 

Related Info:

MENU

  • Luncheon

    • Roasted Rack of Lamb with Mustard, Herbs, Garlic, and Shallots
    • Whole-Roasted Chicken with Fried Parsley and Grilled Lemon 
    • Smoked Salmon with Dill, Red Onions, Capers, and Miniature Bagels
    • Poached Salmon with Cream Cheese, Olives, Lemon, and Onions
    • Whole-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Red Wine Sauce and Spices
    • Sautéed Shrimp with Orzo, Sun-Dried Tomato, and Grilled Vegetable Salad
    • Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce
    • Mediterranean Bean Salad 
    • Red Bliss Potato Salad with Red Onions, Dill, Capers, Parsley, Cornichons, Mustard, Peppers, and Italian Vinaigrette
    • Blanched Asparagus Salad with Red Onions, Baby Frisée, and Lemon Vinaigrette
    • Grilled Eggplant with Olives and Feta Cheese
    • Armenian Pizza
    • Hummus, Baba Ghanoush, and Stuffed Grape Leaves with Pita Bread and Condiments
  • Desserts

    • Miniature Bombes
    • Miniature Lemon Cheesecakes
    • Miniature Éclairs
    • Assorted Shooters
    • Cream Puffs
    • Miniature Key Lime Pies
    • Miniature Chocolate–Peanut Butter Tarts
    • Assorted Cookies
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sun, 02.09.2014
  • 12:00 PM
  • Zov's Bistro map
  • Members $195 / General Public $250
  • 714.838.8855
 
 
 

January 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Eating the African Diaspora Mon, 01.12.2015
 
 
Downtown Italian Wed, 01.14.2015
 
Pioneers and Legends Thu, 01.15.2015
 
Life in the Big Easy Fri, 01.16.2015
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
NYC Tue, 01.20.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 01.21.2015
 
 
The New Classic Thu, 01.22.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
The Craft of Charcuterie Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Taste of the New South Sat, 01.24.2015
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
The Butcher and the Chef Mon, 01.26.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Tue, 01.27.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.28.2015
 
D.C. Women Chefs Rock Wed, 01.28.2015
 
Philly Star Thu, 01.29.2015
 
Smoke and Mirrors Fri, 01.30.2015
 
Jacksonville, FL Sat, 01.31.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam