Zov Karamardian
Carla Hall
Sherry Yard
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Tustin, CA

Zov Karamardian

Zov's Bistro, Tustin, CA

Emcee: JBF Award Winner Sherry Yard
Helms Bakery, Los Angeles

Known for her signature blend of Middle Eastern, Armenian, and Mediterranean cuisines, Zov Karamardian runs an empire of restaurants, bistros, and bakeries in Southern California. For this special Friends of James Beard Benefit, Karamardian has crafted a vibrant menu of her legendary fare and will present it along with cooking demonstrations with featured guest and television star Carla Hall. The event will be emceed by JBF Award winner Sherry Yard.

 

Related Info:

MENU

  • Luncheon

    • Roasted Rack of Lamb with Mustard, Herbs, Garlic, and Shallots
    • Whole-Roasted Chicken with Fried Parsley and Grilled Lemon 
    • Smoked Salmon with Dill, Red Onions, Capers, and Miniature Bagels
    • Poached Salmon with Cream Cheese, Olives, Lemon, and Onions
    • Whole-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Red Wine Sauce and Spices
    • Sautéed Shrimp with Orzo, Sun-Dried Tomato, and Grilled Vegetable Salad
    • Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce
    • Mediterranean Bean Salad 
    • Red Bliss Potato Salad with Red Onions, Dill, Capers, Parsley, Cornichons, Mustard, Peppers, and Italian Vinaigrette
    • Blanched Asparagus Salad with Red Onions, Baby Frisée, and Lemon Vinaigrette
    • Grilled Eggplant with Olives and Feta Cheese
    • Armenian Pizza
    • Hummus, Baba Ghanoush, and Stuffed Grape Leaves with Pita Bread and Condiments
  • Desserts

    • Miniature Bombes
    • Miniature Lemon Cheesecakes
    • Miniature Éclairs
    • Assorted Shooters
    • Cream Puffs
    • Miniature Key Lime Pies
    • Miniature Chocolate–Peanut Butter Tarts
    • Assorted Cookies
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sun, 02.09.2014
  • 12:00 PM
  • Zov's Bistro map
  • Members $195 / General Public $250
  • 714.838.8855
 
 
 

February 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
The Mighty Virginia Shack Mon, 02.02.2015
 
Michelin Star Wed, 02.04.2015
 
Taste of the North Fork Thu, 02.05.2015
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
I Heart Brunch Sun, 02.08.2015
 
True Tuscan Soul Tue, 02.10.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Urban Farmhouse Wed, 02.11.2015
 
The Butcher and the Chef Thu, 02.12.2015
 
 
Napa Valley Love Story Sat, 02.14.2015
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
Eye on Atlanta Wed, 02.18.2015
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Big Easy, Southern Style Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 02.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Belgian Chic Mon, 02.23.2015
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.25.2015
 
East End Elegance Thu, 02.26.2015
 
Empire State Feast Fri, 02.27.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam