Chef Robert Sisca and his team at the James Beard House
Todd Lipman at the James Beard House
Marinated Island Creek Oysters with Black Truffle Pearls
Black Truffles with Cauliflower Foam, Parmesan, and Sea Beans
Yellowfin Tuna Paillard with Chives, Saffron Rice Puffs, and Black Truffle Vinaigrette
Artichoke Beignets with Black Truffle Aïoli
Sea Scallop Crudo with Cucumber, Black Truffles, and Foie Gras Snow
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Butter-Poached Maine Lobster with Celery Root Soup, Black Truffle Gelée, Parmesan, and Arugula
Loup de Mer with Hearth Bread, Seared Prawn, Fennel Confit, and Black Truffle Emulsion
Espresso-Scented Rack of Venison with Venison Shoulder Ragù, Lentilles du Puy, Baby Brussels Sprouts, and Black Truffle Jus
Gianduja Chocolate Pallette with Black Truffle Ice Cream
Dinner

Winter Black Truffles

Robert Sisca

Bistro du Midi, Boston

Sommelier Todd Lipman

Bistro du Midi, Boston

The intoxicating aroma of black truffles will perfume the air at this extravagant event. Diners will be treated to a truffle-centric feast of Bistro du Midi chef Robert Sisca’s signature modern Provençal cuisine, along with wine pairings from Provence, Corsica, Languedoc, and the Rhône Valley selected by sommelier Todd Lipman.

Event photos taken by Geoff Mottram.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Marinated Island Creek Oysters with Black Truffle Pearls
    • Black Truffles with Cauliflower Foam, Parmesan, and Sea Beans
    • Yellowfin Tuna Paillard with Chives, Saffron Rice Puffs, and Black Truffle Vinaigrette
    • Artichoke Beignets with Black Truffle Aïoli
    • J. Laurens La Rosé No. 7 Crémant de Limoux Rosé NV
  • Dinner

    • Sea Scallop Crudo with Cucumber, Black Truffles, and Foie Gras Snow
    • Château Roubine Le Blanc Cru Classé 2011
    • Butter-Poached Maine Lobster with Celery Root Soup, Black Truffle Gelée, Parmesan, and Arugula
    • Yves Lecc ia Vigneron Île de Beauté Patrimonio 2011
    • Loup de Mer with Hearth Bread, Seared Prawn, Fennel Confit, and Black Truffle Emulsion
    • Paul Jaboulet Aîné Le Chevalier de Sterimberg Hermitage 2011
    • Espresso-Scented Rack of Venison with Venison Shoulder Ragù, Lentilles du Puy, Baby Brussels Sprouts, and Black Truffle Jus
    • Mas de Daumas Gassac Vin de Pays de l’Hérault 2011 (9-Liter Salmanazar)
    • Gianduja Chocolate Pallette with Black Truffle Ice Cream
    • M. Chapoutier Banyuls 2011​​

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 12.09.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $155 / General Public $205
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam