From left to right: Kevin Fonzo, James Petrakis, Kathleen Blake, Henry Salgado, Hari Pulapaka, Julie Petrakis, Brandon McGlamery, and Scott Hunnel
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Winter Park, FL

For this special Friends of James Beard Benefit dinner, all of Orlando’s talented past JBF Award nominees are joining forces to create one spectacular meal in conjunction with the 2014 JBF Award semifinalist announcement. Click here for reservations.

Special Guest and Master of Ceremonies:
JBF Award Winner Norman Van Aken

​Participating Chefs (all restaurants, unless otherwise noted, are located in Orlando, FL): 

Kathleen Blake
Rusty Spoon

Kevin Fonzo
K Restaurant

Scott Hunnel
Victoria & Albert’s at Disney’s Grand Floridian Resort and Spa

Brandon McGlamery
Luma on Park

James and Julie Petrakis
Ravenous Pig

Hari Pulapaka
Cress Restaurant

Henry Salgado
Spanish River Grill, New Smyrna Beach, FL; and Txokos Basque Kitchen

Special after-dinner party with chefs: 
10:00 – 11:00 P.M.
The Alfond Inn Boardroom
Cost: $75 per person

MENU

Check back soon for this event's menu. 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 02.18.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • The Alfond Inn at Rollins College map
  • Members $200 / General Public $200
  • 407.998.8090
 
 
 

May 2015

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.02.2015
 
Chicago Sat, 05.02.2015
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
Grace Bay Beach Chic Wed, 05.06.2015
 
American Gastropub Thu, 05.07.2015
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
Heirloom Elegance Mon, 05.11.2015
 
Malt Luxury Tue, 05.12.2015
 
 
Manhattan Beach, CA Thu, 05.14.2015
 
A Night of Film and Food Thu, 05.14.2015
 
SoCal Romance Fri, 05.15.2015
 
Pittsburgh Sat, 05.16.2015
 
Toast of Atlanta Sat, 05.16.2015
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
Buddha's Birthday Tue, 05.19.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.20.2015
 
House of An Wed, 05.20.2015
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.21.2015
 
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
Charlotte, NC Wed, 05.27.2015
 
Lambs and Clams Wed, 05.27.2015
 
 
 
La Jolla, CA Sat, 05.30.2015
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam