From left to right: Kevin Fonzo, James Petrakis, Kathleen Blake, Henry Salgado, Hari Pulapaka, Julie Petrakis, Brandon McGlamery, and Scott Hunnel
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Winter Park, FL

For this special Friends of James Beard Benefit dinner, all of Orlando’s talented past JBF Award nominees are joining forces to create one spectacular meal in conjunction with the 2014 JBF Award semifinalist announcement. Click here for reservations.

Special Guest and Master of Ceremonies:
JBF Award Winner Norman Van Aken

​Participating Chefs (all restaurants, unless otherwise noted, are located in Orlando, FL): 

Kathleen Blake
Rusty Spoon

Kevin Fonzo
K Restaurant

Scott Hunnel
Victoria & Albert’s at Disney’s Grand Floridian Resort and Spa

Brandon McGlamery
Luma on Park

James and Julie Petrakis
Ravenous Pig

Hari Pulapaka
Cress Restaurant

Henry Salgado
Spanish River Grill, New Smyrna Beach, FL; and Txokos Basque Kitchen

Special after-dinner party with chefs: 
10:00 – 11:00 P.M.
The Alfond Inn Boardroom
Cost: $75 per person

MENU

Check back soon for this event's menu. 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 02.18.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • The Alfond Inn at Rollins College map
  • Members $200 / General Public $200
  • 407.998.8090
 
 
 

February 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
The Mighty Virginia Shack Mon, 02.02.2015
 
Michelin Star Wed, 02.04.2015
 
Taste of the North Fork Thu, 02.05.2015
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
I Heart Brunch Sun, 02.08.2015
 
True Tuscan Soul Tue, 02.10.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 02.11.2015
 
Urban Farmhouse Wed, 02.11.2015
 
The Butcher and the Chef Thu, 02.12.2015
 
 
Napa Valley Love Story Sat, 02.14.2015
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
Eye on Atlanta Wed, 02.18.2015
 
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Big Easy, Southern Style Fri, 02.20.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 02.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Belgian Chic Mon, 02.23.2015
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.25.2015
 
East End Elegance Thu, 02.26.2015
 
Empire State Feast Fri, 02.27.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam