From left to right: Kevin Fonzo, James Petrakis, Kathleen Blake, Henry Salgado, Hari Pulapaka, Julie Petrakis, Brandon McGlamery, and Scott Hunnel
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Winter Park, FL

For this special Friends of James Beard Benefit dinner, all of Orlando’s talented past JBF Award nominees are joining forces to create one spectacular meal in conjunction with the 2014 JBF Award semifinalist announcement. Click here for reservations.

Special Guest and Master of Ceremonies:
JBF Award Winner Norman Van Aken

​Participating Chefs (all restaurants, unless otherwise noted, are located in Orlando, FL): 

Kathleen Blake
Rusty Spoon

Kevin Fonzo
K Restaurant

Scott Hunnel
Victoria & Albert’s at Disney’s Grand Floridian Resort and Spa

Brandon McGlamery
Luma on Park

James and Julie Petrakis
Ravenous Pig

Hari Pulapaka
Cress Restaurant

Henry Salgado
Spanish River Grill, New Smyrna Beach, FL; and Txokos Basque Kitchen

Special after-dinner party with chefs: 
10:00 – 11:00 P.M.
The Alfond Inn Boardroom
Cost: $75 per person

MENU

Check back soon for this event's menu. 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 02.18.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • The Alfond Inn at Rollins College map
  • Members $200 / General Public $200
  • Call 407.998.8090 to reserve
 
 
 

November 2014

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Dallas Sat, 11.01.2014
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Dauphin Island, AL Sun, 11.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Wild About Game Mon, 11.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Cave Creek, AZ Tue, 11.04.2014
 
60 Years of Michael’s Tue, 11.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 11.05.2014
 
Sexy Italian Steakhouse Wed, 11.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Bentonville, AR Sat, 11.08.2014
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Nashville Sun, 11.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Tuscany Meets Carolina Mon, 11.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Philadelphia Tue, 11.11.2014
 
Denver’s Nordic Style Tue, 11.11.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 11.12.2014
 
Savannah, GA Wed, 11.12.2014
 
French, Italian, Delicious Wed, 11.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Mid-Atlantic Marvel Thu, 11.13.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Taste of Portugal Mon, 11.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
London Calling Wed, 11.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
The New England Kitchen Thu, 11.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Missoula, MT Fri, 11.21.2014
 
Pinot Noir Sensation Fri, 11.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
La Quinta, CA Sat, 11.22.2014
 
L.A. Hot Spot Sat, 11.22.2014
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Thanksgiving Feast Thu, 11.27.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam