From left to right: Kevin Fonzo, James Petrakis, Kathleen Blake, Henry Salgado, Hari Pulapaka, Julie Petrakis, Brandon McGlamery, and Scott Hunnel
Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Winter Park, FL

For this special Friends of James Beard Benefit dinner, all of Orlando’s talented past JBF Award nominees are joining forces to create one spectacular meal in conjunction with the 2014 JBF Award semifinalist announcement. Click here for reservations.

Special Guest and Master of Ceremonies:
JBF Award Winner Norman Van Aken

​Participating Chefs (all restaurants, unless otherwise noted, are located in Orlando, FL): 

Kathleen Blake
Rusty Spoon

Kevin Fonzo
K Restaurant

Scott Hunnel
Victoria & Albert’s at Disney’s Grand Floridian Resort and Spa

Brandon McGlamery
Luma on Park

James and Julie Petrakis
Ravenous Pig

Hari Pulapaka
Cress Restaurant

Henry Salgado
Spanish River Grill, New Smyrna Beach, FL; and Txokos Basque Kitchen

Special after-dinner party with chefs: 
10:00 – 11:00 P.M.
The Alfond Inn Boardroom
Cost: $75 per person

MENU

Check back soon for this event's menu. 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 02.18.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • The Alfond Inn at Rollins College map
  • Members $200 / General Public $200
  • Call 407.998.8090 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2014

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Pensacola Panache Wed, 10.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Sun, 10.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tampa Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Philly Favorite Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Belgian Farmhouse Style Tue, 10.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.08.2014
 
The Allure of Aspen Wed, 10.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Atlanta Wed, 10.15.2014
 
Toast of the Rockies Wed, 10.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Grand Italian Autumn Feast Thu, 10.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Chicago Fri, 10.17.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tabernash, CO Sat, 10.18.2014
 
Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey! Sat, 10.18.2014
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Urban Mediterranean Mon, 10.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Maine Marvel Tue, 10.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Cutting-Edge Asian Thu, 10.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Cascade of White Truffles Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Kirkland, WA Sat, 10.25.2014
 
Ten Years of Tuscan Flavor Sat, 10.25.2014
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Atlanta Sun, 10.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Autumn Luxe Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
San Antonio Fri, 10.31.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam