JBF Awards

The 2014 James Beard Foundation Awards

The “Oscars of the food world” is getting louder! Our 2014 Awards theme, Sounds of the City, will celebrate the enduring relationship between music and food. From Nashville to New Orleans and Austin to Seattle, our lavish gala will highlight chefs from America’s favorite musical cities to create a delicious double bill of music and food. With JBF Award winner Ted Allen as the master of ceremonies and JBF Award winner and culinary icon Mario Batali leading the stellar team of chefs, this year’s event is sure to strike a high note.

JBF Dining Members $425
General Public $475
VIP starting at $1,500
VIP Table (seats 10) starting at $15,000​

The David H. Koch Theater at Lincoln Center
West 63rd Street at Columbus Avenue, NYC

Black-Tie Attire. For more information or to purchase tickets, please visit jamesbeard.org/awards or call the Awards box office at 914.231.6180.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 05.05.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • The David H. Koch Theater map
  • Members $425 / General Public $475
  • 914.231.6180
 
 
 

July 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Lima to London Wed, 07.01.2015
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.08.2015
 
French-Italian Summer Feast Wed, 07.08.2015
 
Flavors of Oaxaca Thu, 07.09.2015
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
Bastille Day Fête Tue, 07.14.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.15.2015
 
Summer in Campania Wed, 07.15.2015
 
New York Meets Vienna Thu, 07.16.2015
 
 
Seattle Sat, 07.18.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Summer Seafood Celebration Tue, 07.21.2015
 
New American Wed, 07.22.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 07.22.2015
 
 
 
Chefs & Champagne® Sat, 07.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
Sophisticated Duet Tue, 07.28.2015
 
Beard’s Barbecue Joint Wed, 07.29.2015
 
Destination Costa Rica Thu, 07.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam