Good Stock: Life on a Low Simmer
Special Event

Beard on Books

Award Winner

Sanford D’Amato

As one of the revolutionary chefs who pioneered New American cuisine in the late 20th century, JBF Award winner Sanford D'Amato solidified his status as an icon of the American culinary landscape. In his memoir, Good Stock: Life on a Low Simmer, D'Amato shares the stories of his fabled career from his humble start to the opening of the famed Le Chantilly, along with 80 of his most cherished recipes.

Related Info:

Beard on Books is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, Lavazza Coffee, tea from Tea Forté, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Sweets provided by Three Tarts. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Suggested donation $20. Free admission for students.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 12.11.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2014

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Pensacola Panache Wed, 10.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Sun, 10.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tampa Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Philly Favorite Mon, 10.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Belgian Farmhouse Style Tue, 10.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.08.2014
 
The Allure of Aspen Wed, 10.08.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Toast of the Rockies Wed, 10.15.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Grand Italian Autumn Feast Thu, 10.16.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Taste America: Chicago Fri, 10.17.2014
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Tabernash, CO Sat, 10.18.2014
 
Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey! Sat, 10.18.2014
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Urban Mediterranean Mon, 10.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Maine Marvel Tue, 10.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.22.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Cutting-Edge Asian Thu, 10.23.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Cascade of White Truffles Fri, 10.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Kirkland, WA Sat, 10.25.2014
 
Ten Years of Tuscan Flavor Sat, 10.25.2014
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Atlanta Sun, 10.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Minneapolis Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Autumn Luxe Wed, 10.29.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.01.2014
 
San Antonio Fri, 10.31.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam