Good Stock: Life on a Low Simmer
Special Event

Beard on Books

Award Winner

Sanford D’Amato

As one of the revolutionary chefs who pioneered New American cuisine in the late 20th century, JBF Award winner Sanford D'Amato solidified his status as an icon of the American culinary landscape. In his memoir, Good Stock: Life on a Low Simmer, D'Amato shares the stories of his fabled career from his humble start to the opening of the famed Le Chantilly, along with 80 of his most cherished recipes.

Related Info:

Beard on Books is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, Lavazza Coffee, tea from Tea Forté, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Sweets provided by Three Tarts. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Suggested donation $20. Free admission for students.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 12.11.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam