Good Stock: Life on a Low Simmer
Special Event

Beard on Books

Award Winner

Sanford D’Amato

As one of the revolutionary chefs who pioneered New American cuisine in the late 20th century, JBF Award winner Sanford D'Amato solidified his status as an icon of the American culinary landscape. In his memoir, Good Stock: Life on a Low Simmer, D'Amato shares the stories of his fabled career from his humble start to the opening of the famed Le Chantilly, along with 80 of his most cherished recipes.

Related Info:

Beard on Books is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, Lavazza Coffee, tea from Tea Forté, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Sweets provided by Three Tarts. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Suggested donation $20. Free admission for students.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 12.11.2013
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

November 2014

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Dallas Sat, 11.01.2014
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Dauphin Island, AL Sun, 11.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Wild About Game Mon, 11.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Cave Creek, AZ Tue, 11.04.2014
 
60 Years of Michael’s Tue, 11.04.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 11.05.2014
 
Sexy Italian Steakhouse Wed, 11.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Bentonville, AR Sat, 11.08.2014
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Nashville Sun, 11.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Tuscany Meets Carolina Mon, 11.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Philadelphia Tue, 11.11.2014
 
Denver’s Nordic Style Tue, 11.11.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 11.12.2014
 
Savannah, GA Wed, 11.12.2014
 
French, Italian, Delicious Wed, 11.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Mid-Atlantic Marvel Thu, 11.13.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Taste of Portugal Mon, 11.17.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
London Calling Wed, 11.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
The New England Kitchen Thu, 11.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Missoula, MT Fri, 11.21.2014
 
Pinot Noir Sensation Fri, 11.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
La Quinta, CA Sat, 11.22.2014
 
L.A. Hot Spot Sat, 11.22.2014
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Thanksgiving Feast Thu, 11.27.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Greenhouse Gallery Sat, 11.01.2014
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam