Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Charleston, SC

Lowcountry Legends Salute the James Beard Foundation

Join us for a very special Friends of James Beard Benefit dinner, when Charleston’s culinary titans will join forces for an extraordinary evening. The historic dinner at Sullivan Island’s Fort Moultrie will feature iconic Lowcountry cuisine prepared by a talented group of Charleston-based chefs, including notable JBF Award winners and nominees.

For tickets and complete event details, visit jbfcharlestonevent.com or call Louise Ballard at 843.805.3051. Please note that guests must select a chef team when purchasing tickets.

All restaurants are located in Charleston, SC.

TEAM BROCK:
JBF Award Winner Sean Brock
McCrady’s

Jeremy Holst
Anson Restaurant

Nico Romo
Fish

TEAM DEIHL:
Craig Deihl
Cypress

Graham Dailey
Peninsula Grill

Ken Vedrinski
Trattoria Lucca

TEAM LATA:
JBF Award Winner Mike Lata
FIG and The Ordinary

Daniel Doyle
Poogan’s Porch

Frank McMahon
Hank’s Seafood Restaurant

TEAM STEHLING:
JBF Award Winner Robert Stehling
Hominy Grill

Jeremiah Bacon
The Macintosh and Oak Steakhouse

Marc Collins
Circa 1886

Passed hors d’oeuvres from Frank Lee of Maverick Southern Kitchens and JBF Award–winning cookbook authors including Matt Lee, Ted Lee, and Nathalie Dupree will be served. All guests will enjoy baked goods from Lauren Mitterer, and the sommelier for the evening will be Brad Ball of Social Wine Bar.

Event photos are courtesy of the Charleston Area Convention & Visitors Bureau.

MENU

Please check back soon for this event's menu.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 03.18.2013
  • 6:00 PM
  • Fort Moultrie map
  • Members $300 / General Public $300
  • Call 843.805.3051 to reserve
 
 
 

September 2013

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Heartland Classic Revisited Mon, 09.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Nashville Tue, 09.10.2013
 
Sunset Social Tue, 09.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 09.11.2013
 
Mad About Mad Men Wed, 09.11.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Atlantic Beach, FL Thu, 09.12.2013
 
Fabulous Denver Five Thu, 09.12.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
San Diego Sat, 09.14.2013
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Brunch-B-Q Sun, 09.15.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Carolina Grandeur Mon, 09.16.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Flavors of Indonesia Tue, 09.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Summer of Riesling Wed, 09.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Chicago Fri, 09.20.2013
 
Northern Italian Powerhouse Fri, 09.20.2013
 
Taste America: Miami Fri, 09.20.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Austin Romantic Sat, 09.21.2013
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Back Bay Elegance Mon, 09.23.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
From the Farm Tue, 09.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 09.25.2013
 
Spirit of Bourbon Street Wed, 09.25.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Rustic Gem Thu, 09.26.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Vancouver Visionary Fri, 09.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Oregon Heirloom Sat, 09.28.2013
 
Taste America: Las Vegas Sat, 09.28.2013
 
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Chesapeake Bounty Mon, 09.30.2013
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam