Jean-Robert de Cavel
David Cook
David Falk
Julie Francis
Jose Salazar (photo by Gina Weathersby)
Stephen Williams
Jean Philippe Solnom
Dinner

Cincy in NYC

Jean-Robert De Cavel

Jean-Robert's Table, Cincinnati

David Cook

Daveed's Next, Loveland, OH

David Falk

Boca, Cincinnati

Julie Francis

Nectar, Cincinnati

Jose Salazar

Salazar, Cincinnati

Stephen Williams

Bouquet Restaurant, Covington, KY

Pastry Chef Jean Philippe Solnom

French Crust Café, Cincinnati

From its fine French bistros to its farmhouse-cozy neighborhood spots, Cincinnati is a worthy dining destination. As part of a New York City festival that will promote this Midwestern hub’s vibrant artistic community, we’re inviting some of the city’s top chefs to collaborate on a springtime Beard House menu.

 

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Spring Potatoes with Garlic Snails and Pipérade
    • Foie Gras Torchon with Apricot Compote and Challah Toast
    • House-Cured Kentucky Pork Charcuterie
    • Veal Sweetbreads with Kentucky Ham and Apples
    • Oysters with Pineapple, Cilantro, and Pimentón
    • Croque Madame with Mangalitsa Ham, Comté Fonduta, and Spherical Egg
  • Dinner

    • Fluke Crudo with Green Strawberries, Spring Vegetables, Verjus, and Yuzu Gelée
    • Maine Lobster with Big Fish Farms Local Caviar, Beet Barigoule, Avocado, Arugula, Seaweed, and Lemon Crème Fraîche
    • Robiola Cappelletti with House-Cured Guanciale, Fava Beans, and Brown Butter Sabayon
    • Pistachio Relish–Crusted Halibut with Rhubarb, Fennel, Edamame, Pickled Shiitakes, and Soy–Ginger Reduction
    • Hickory-Smoked Duck Breast with Crisp Goose Goetta and Wild Juniper 
    • Kentucky Rack of Lamb with Ful, Morels, Asparagus, Preserved Meyer Lemon, and Harissa
    • Composition of Chocolate and Strawberries
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner. 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 05.10.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

January 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Eating the African Diaspora Mon, 01.12.2015
 
 
Downtown Italian Wed, 01.14.2015
 
Pioneers and Legends Thu, 01.15.2015
 
Life in the Big Easy Fri, 01.16.2015
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
NYC Tue, 01.20.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 01.21.2015
 
 
The New Classic Thu, 01.22.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
The Craft of Charcuterie Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Taste of the New South Sat, 01.24.2015
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
The Butcher and the Chef Mon, 01.26.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Tue, 01.27.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.28.2015
 
D.C. Women Chefs Rock Wed, 01.28.2015
 
Philly Star Thu, 01.29.2015
 
Smoke and Mirrors Fri, 01.30.2015
 
Jacksonville, FL Sat, 01.31.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam