Jean-Robert de Cavel
David Cook
David Falk
Julie Francis
Jose Salazar (photo by Gina Weathersby)
Stephen Williams
Jean Philippe Solnom
Dinner

Cincy in NYC

Jean-Robert De Cavel

Jean-Robert's Table, Cincinnati

David Cook

Daveed's Next, Loveland, OH

David Falk

Boca, Cincinnati

Julie Francis

Nectar, Cincinnati

Jose Salazar

Salazar, Cincinnati

Stephen Williams

Bouquet Restaurant, Covington, KY

Pastry Chef Jean Philippe Solnom

French Crust Café, Cincinnati

From its fine French bistros to its farmhouse-cozy neighborhood spots, Cincinnati is a worthy dining destination. As part of a New York City festival that will promote this Midwestern hub’s vibrant artistic community, we’re inviting some of the city’s top chefs to collaborate on a springtime Beard House menu.

 

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Spring Potatoes with Garlic Snails and Pipérade
    • Foie Gras Torchon with Apricot Compote and Challah Toast
    • House-Cured Kentucky Pork Charcuterie
    • Veal Sweetbreads with Kentucky Ham and Apples
    • Oysters with Pineapple, Cilantro, and Pimentón
    • Croque Madame with Mangalitsa Ham, Comté Fonduta, and Spherical Egg
  • Dinner

    • Fluke Crudo with Green Strawberries, Spring Vegetables, Verjus, and Yuzu Gelée
    • Maine Lobster with Big Fish Farms Local Caviar, Beet Barigoule, Avocado, Arugula, Seaweed, and Lemon Crème Fraîche
    • Robiola Cappelletti with House-Cured Guanciale, Fava Beans, and Brown Butter Sabayon
    • Pistachio Relish–Crusted Halibut with Rhubarb, Fennel, Edamame, Pickled Shiitakes, and Soy–Ginger Reduction
    • Hickory-Smoked Duck Breast with Crisp Goose Goetta and Wild Juniper 
    • Kentucky Rack of Lamb with Ful, Morels, Asparagus, Preserved Meyer Lemon, and Harissa
    • Composition of Chocolate and Strawberries
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner. 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 05.10.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2015

S M T W T F S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Enlightened Eaters Thu, 04.02.2015
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
Spring in Marin Tue, 04.07.2015
 
 
SoCal Farmhouse Wed, 04.08.2015
 
 
Vail, CO Fri, 04.10.2015
 
Rustic Modern Vermont Fri, 04.10.2015
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
Songkran: Lao New Year Tue, 04.14.2015
 
Naples, FL Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Dean James Max and Friends Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Chicago Thu, 04.16.2015
 
 
Legendary Gem of Atlanta Fri, 04.17.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Women of the Wild West Wed, 04.22.2015
 
 
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 04.25.2015
 
Laetitia Wine Celebration Sat, 04.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
Dynamic Duo Mon, 04.27.2015
 
Beltane in the Berkshires Tue, 04.28.2015
 
Gulf to Gotham Wed, 04.29.2015
 
Nashville Thu, 04.30.2015
 
Provocatively Elegant Thu, 04.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam