Miles Thompson
Dinner

Los Angeles Hot Spot

Miles Thompson

Allumette, Los Angeles

At the tender age of 25, chef Miles Thompson is already revolutionizing the Los Angeles dining scene with his intriguing spin on avant-garde comfort food. Originally a pop-up concept, Thompson’s build-your-own-tasting-menu experience has matured into a sought-after restaurant offering progressive haute cuisine.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Crudités with Nori, Yogurt, and Buttermilk
    • Potato Chips with Smoked Whitefish, Persian Cucumbers, and Chives 
    • Torpedo Onion Panisse with Meyer Lemon Mustard, Hibiscus Onions, and Cilantro
    • Potato Salad with Furikake Aïoli, Parmigiano-Reggiano, and Katsuobushi
    • White Americano Cocktails with CapRock Bitters and Blackberries
  • Dinner

    • Kampachi with Palm Sugar Vinaigrette, Caper Salt, Bordelaise Cracker, Green Strawberries, and Cherry Tomatoes
    • Weingut Niklas Schiava 2011
    • Uni with Pistachio Panna Cotta, Pickled Grapes, Yuasa Shoyu, Spring Onions, and Radishes
    • La Marea Albariño 2011
    • Lamb Belly with Tsume, Fermented-and-Burnt Brassicas, Grenache Vinegar Marshmallow, and White Soy Watercress
    • Les Rocher des Violettes Cabernet Franc 2011
    • Pork Trotter Dashi with Egg Yolk, Farfallini, Lemon Zest, Hazelnuts, Kinome, and White Pepper
    • Cismontane Brewing Company Deciduous X.P.A. 
    • Cucumber–Condensed Milk Ice Cream with Quince Vinegar, Juniper Meringue, Chamomile Crème Fraîche, and Milk Chocolate–Chicory Feuillitine
    • Orchard Sour with CapRock Peach Brandy and Chamomile

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 05.21.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

July 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Lima to London Wed, 07.01.2015
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.08.2015
 
French-Italian Summer Feast Wed, 07.08.2015
 
Flavors of Oaxaca Thu, 07.09.2015
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
Bastille Day Fête Tue, 07.14.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 07.15.2015
 
Summer in Campania Wed, 07.15.2015
 
New York Meets Vienna Thu, 07.16.2015
 
 
Seattle Sat, 07.18.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Summer Seafood Celebration Tue, 07.21.2015
 
New American Wed, 07.22.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 07.22.2015
 
 
 
Chefs & Champagne® Sat, 07.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
Sophisticated Duet Tue, 07.28.2015
 
Beard’s Barbecue Joint Wed, 07.29.2015
 
Destination Costa Rica Thu, 07.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam