Miles Thompson
Dinner

Los Angeles Hot Spot

Miles Thompson

Allumette, Los Angeles

At the tender age of 25, chef Miles Thompson is already revolutionizing the Los Angeles dining scene with his intriguing spin on avant-garde comfort food. Originally a pop-up concept, Thompson’s build-your-own-tasting-menu experience has matured into a sought-after restaurant offering progressive haute cuisine.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Crudités with Nori, Yogurt, and Buttermilk
    • Potato Chips with Smoked Whitefish, Persian Cucumbers, and Chives 
    • Torpedo Onion Panisse with Meyer Lemon Mustard, Hibiscus Onions, and Cilantro
    • Potato Salad with Furikake Aïoli, Parmigiano-Reggiano, and Katsuobushi
    • White Americano Cocktails with CapRock Bitters and Blackberries
  • Dinner

    • Kampachi with Palm Sugar Vinaigrette, Caper Salt, Bordelaise Cracker, Green Strawberries, and Cherry Tomatoes
    • Weingut Niklas Schiava 2011
    • Uni with Pistachio Panna Cotta, Pickled Grapes, Yuasa Shoyu, Spring Onions, and Radishes
    • La Marea Albariño 2011
    • Lamb Belly with Tsume, Fermented-and-Burnt Brassicas, Grenache Vinegar Marshmallow, and White Soy Watercress
    • Les Rocher des Violettes Cabernet Franc 2011
    • Pork Trotter Dashi with Egg Yolk, Farfallini, Lemon Zest, Hazelnuts, Kinome, and White Pepper
    • Cismontane Brewing Company Deciduous X.P.A. 
    • Cucumber–Condensed Milk Ice Cream with Quince Vinegar, Juniper Meringue, Chamomile Crème Fraîche, and Milk Chocolate–Chicory Feuillitine
    • Orchard Sour with CapRock Peach Brandy and Chamomile

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 05.21.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam