Staffan Terje and his team at the James Beard House
Grape Salt–Cured San Francisco Bay Anchovies with Wild Fennel Salsa Verde
Preparing squash blossoms in the James Beard House kitchen
Marinated Salt Cod with Potatoes and Truffles
Roasted Devil’s Gulch Rabbit–Filled Agnolotti with Courtyard Ragù
Wolfe Ranch Quail Breast Marengo with Wild Mushrooms, Crayfish Tails, and Tomato Conserva
Pasture-Raised Veal Duo > Roasted Loin and Timorasso-Braised Cheek with Buckwheat Polenta and Salt-Roasted Celery Root
Gianduja Chocolate in Three Variations
Staffan Terje behind the scenes at the James Beard House
Dinner

Northern Italian Powerhouse

Staffan Terje

Perbacco, San Francisco

A can’t-miss, standard-setting restaurant in a city packed with great food, Staffan Terje’s Perbacco has been named to more “best of” lists than can be recounted here. Join us at the Beard House for a taste of the chef’s masterful Piedmontese and Ligurian cuisine.

Event photos taken by Tom Kirkman. 

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre    

    • Grape Salt–Cured San Francisco Bay Anchovies with Wild Fennel Salsa Verde
    • Vitello Tonnato 2.0
    • Stuffed Squash Blossoms
    • Alta Langa Metodo Classico Spumante NV
  • Dinner

    • Baccalà Tartufato
    • Marinated Salt Cod with Potatoes and Truffles 
    • La Colombera La Romba Colli Tortonesi Timorasso 2009
    • Agnolotti di Coniglio, Ragù di Cortile
    • Roasted Devil’s Gulch Rabbit–Filled Agnolotti with Courtyard Ragù
    • Produttori di Carema Carema Classico 2009
    • Wolfe Ranch Quail Breast Marengo with Wild Mushrooms, Crayfish Tails, and Tomato Conserva
    • Tenute Sella Lessona 2005
    • Vitellone
    • Pasture-Raised Veal Duo > Roasted Loin and Timorasso-Braised Cheek with Buckwheat Polenta and Salt-Roasted Celery Root 
    • Cascina Val del Prete Bricco Medica 2009
    • Gianduja Chocolate in Three Variations 
    • Marcarini Barolo Chinato NV

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 09.20.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

October 2013

S M T W T F S
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cool Chefs Cook Tue, 10.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Rare Vintages Wed, 10.02.2013
 
From Scratch Sessions Wed, 10.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Tabernash, CO Fri, 10.04.2013
 
 
Taste America: Philadelphia Fri, 10.04.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Boston Tea Party Sun, 10.06.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Animal Dinner Mon, 10.07.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Modern New England Luxury Tue, 10.08.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Cuisine of the Sun Wed, 10.09.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Toronto Pastiche Thu, 10.10.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Los Angeles Fri, 10.11.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste of Modern Luxury Sat, 10.12.2013
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 10.16.2013
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Chicago's Top Perch Thu, 10.17.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Taste America: Boston Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Newfoundland Heritage Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Taste America: Phoenix Fri, 10.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Savoring Seattle Sat, 10.19.2013
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
2013 JBF Leadership Awards Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
2013 JBF Food Conference Mon, 10.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Fall French Elegance Wed, 10.23.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Neighborhood Gem Thu, 10.24.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
Fifth Annual Brooklyn Cooks Sun, 10.27.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Essence of Louisville Mon, 10.28.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Autumn in New York Tue, 10.29.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Along the Rhine Wed, 10.30.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 09.02.2013
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam