Greens

From Scratch Sessions

Japanese Essentials: Onigiri and Sake

Acclaimed chef and cookbook author Tadashi Ono will teach us the finer points of making onigiri, Japan’s adorable rice-based snack food. Sake expert Timothy Sullivan will also be on hand to walk us through sake basics, including its production and various classifications. Participants will taste several samples from Dassai Sake.

Event photos taken by Jeffrey Gurwin.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 03.12.2013
  • 6:30 PM
  • Stonehenge/Luce Non-Profit Annex map
  • Members $45 / General Public $55
  • Call 212.627.2308 to reserve
 
 
 

August 2013

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Beard’s Barbecue Joint Thu, 08.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Momofuku Collective Mon, 08.05.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Rustic Farmhouse Feast Tue, 08.06.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Beard on Books Wed, 08.07.2013
 
Georgetown Tradition Wed, 08.07.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Heritage Pork Feast Thu, 08.08.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Soulful Supper Tue, 08.13.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 08.14.2013
 
La Vie en Rosé Wed, 08.14.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Washington Bounty Thu, 08.15.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Washington, D.C. Sun, 08.18.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Modern Mediterranean Mon, 08.19.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Summer Elegance Tue, 08.20.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Ultimate Island Luxury Wed, 08.21.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
Greenhouse Gallery Mon, 07.01.2013
 
 
JBF Awards