Mario Pagán
Dinner

Sip and Savor Puerto Rico

Featuring Don Q Rum

Mario Pagán

Laurel Kitchen | Art Bar at the Puerto Rico Museum of Art, San Juan, Puerto Rico

Experience the vibrant flavors of Puerto Rico’s rich culinary traditions with chef Mario Pagán’s menu inspired by the sun-swathed, picturesque island. Served with a selection of boutique wines and fine Don Q rum to savor throughout the night, this elegant tasting event is sure to create tropical bliss—without the airfare and sunburn.

 

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Brie Croquetas with Papaya Preserves and Maldon Sea Salt
    • Spiny Lobster–Malanga Fritters with Soursop Dressing
    • Smoked Salmon Alcapurrias with Cilantro Tartar Sauce
    • Pied de Cochon in Phyllo with Tamarind Aïoli
    • St. Elmos Fire > Don Q Cristal with Toasted Coconut Drinking Vinegar, Pineapple, Amaro, Allspice, and Lime
    • Vintage Photo > Don Q Añejo Gran Añejo with Banana Cordial and Bitters
    • Hugs & Kisses > Don Q Gold with Verjus, Animal Cracker Tincture, and Yuzu
  • Dinner

    • Smoked Chayote Soup with Parmesan–Coriander Foam
    • Arugula, Pork Crackling, Avocado, and Farmer’s Cheese Salad with Sherry Vinaigrette
    • Plantain-Dusted Rabbit Terrine with Escargots and Sage-Infused Gravy
    • Black Sea Bass with Truffled Yuca Purée and Hudson Valley Foie Gras–Port Sauce
    • Native Maví Root Beer–Lime Granité
    • Adobo Lamb Shoulder Confit with Apio–Grit Cake and Rioja Wine Reduction
    • Dessert Trio > Baby Banana, Raisin, and Rum Crème Brûleé; Goat Cheese Cheesecake Dome with Nougatine and Warm Guava Glaze; and Warm Coconut–Bienmesabe Financier with Cocoa Ice Cream
    • Don Q Aged Sipping Rum
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 05.07.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

March 2015

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Beard Burger 'Bun' Anza Mon, 03.02.2015
 
Bern’s at the Beard House Tue, 03.03.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Napa, CA Wed, 03.04.2015
 
Chefs of MARC Thu, 03.05.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Fri, 03.06.2015
 
Washington Bounty Sat, 03.07.2015
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
New York Icon, Reinvented Tue, 03.10.2015
 
Along the Spice Route Wed, 03.11.2015
 
Los Angeles Thu, 03.12.2015
 
One Cool Cat Thu, 03.12.2015
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
Beard on Books Wed, 03.18.2015
 
Russian River Rendezvous Fri, 03.20.2015
 
 
 
Cambridge, MA Sat, 03.21.2015
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Taste of Nantucket Tue, 03.24.2015
 
Pittsburgh Wed, 03.25.2015
 
Scottsdale, AZ Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Michelin in Sonoma Thu, 03.26.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Consider the Oyster Bar Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Nourishing the Past Sat, 03.28.2015
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 03.27.2015
 
Las Vegas Sun, 03.29.2015
 
Nashville Buzz Tue, 03.31.2015
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam