Ted Allen (photo by David Jackson)
Special Event

Taste America: Miami

Culinary Masters' Dinner and Next Generation Cocktail Reception, part of the James Beard Foundation's Taste America®, a cross-country food festival

This very special evening will include a cocktail reception featuring David Bracha, The River Seafood & Oyster Bar; Sudarat Loasupho "Chef Pai", Khong River House; Dena Marino, MC Kitchen; Jose Mendin, Pubbelly Restaurant Group; Clayton Miller, Yardbird Southern Table & Bar; and Giorgio Rapicavoli, Eating House. Specialty cocktails will be prepared by mixologists Elad Zvi and Gabriel Orta of Bar Lab.

Friday, September 20, 2013
The Ancient Spanish Monastery
16711 West Dixie Highway
North Miami Beach, FL

Culinary Masters' Dinner and Next Generation Cocktail Reception is an exclusive dining event benefiting the James Beard Foundation and part of James Beard Foundation's Taste America®.

Click here to reserve tickets, or for more information on the events or local sponsorship in Miami, please contact Alexis Knapp at alexis@rockawaypr.com or 305.751.9641 x101.

The James Beard Foundation is proud to donate a portion of the evening's proceeds to World Central Kitchen.

MENU

Our roster of renowned chefs for this event:

TASTE AMERICA ALL-STAR
James Beard Award Winner
Ted Allen
Host of Food Network’s Chopped

HOST CHEF
James Beard Award Winner
Norman Van Aken
Tuyo, Miami

James Beard Award Winner
Allen Susser
Chef Allen’s Consulting, Hollywood, FL

James Beard Award Winner
Michael Schwartz
Michael’s Genuine, Miami and Grand Cayman

Lorena Garcia
Lorena Garcia Cocina, Miami

Yigit Pura
Tout Sweet Pâtisserie, San Francisco

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 09.20.2013
  • 7:30 PM
  • The Ancient Spanish Monastery map
  • Please see details below
  • 305.751.9641 x101
 
 
 

April 2015

S M T W T F S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
Enlightened Eaters Thu, 04.02.2015
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
Spring in Marin Tue, 04.07.2015
 
 
SoCal Farmhouse Wed, 04.08.2015
 
 
Vail, CO Fri, 04.10.2015
 
Rustic Modern Vermont Fri, 04.10.2015
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
Songkran: Lao New Year Tue, 04.14.2015
 
Naples, FL Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Dean James Max and Friends Wed, 04.15.2015
 
Chicago Thu, 04.16.2015
 
 
Legendary Gem of Atlanta Fri, 04.17.2015
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
Women of the Wild West Wed, 04.22.2015
 
 
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 04.25.2015
 
Laetitia Wine Celebration Sat, 04.25.2015
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
Dynamic Duo Mon, 04.27.2015
 
Beltane in the Berkshires Tue, 04.28.2015
 
Gulf to Gotham Wed, 04.29.2015
 
Nashville Thu, 04.30.2015
 
Provocatively Elegant Thu, 04.30.2015
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam