Ted Allen (photo by David Jackson)
Special Event

Taste America: Miami

Culinary Masters' Dinner and Next Generation Cocktail Reception, part of the James Beard Foundation's Taste America®, a cross-country food festival

This very special evening will include a cocktail reception featuring David Bracha, The River Seafood & Oyster Bar; Sudarat Loasupho "Chef Pai", Khong River House; Dena Marino, MC Kitchen; Jose Mendin, Pubbelly Restaurant Group; Clayton Miller, Yardbird Southern Table & Bar; and Giorgio Rapicavoli, Eating House. Specialty cocktails will be prepared by mixologists Elad Zvi and Gabriel Orta of Bar Lab.

Friday, September 20, 2013
The Ancient Spanish Monastery
16711 West Dixie Highway
North Miami Beach, FL

Culinary Masters' Dinner and Next Generation Cocktail Reception is an exclusive dining event benefiting the James Beard Foundation and part of James Beard Foundation's Taste America®.

Click here to reserve tickets, or for more information on the events or local sponsorship in Miami, please contact Alexis Knapp at alexis@rockawaypr.com or 305.751.9641 x101.

The James Beard Foundation is proud to donate a portion of the evening's proceeds to World Central Kitchen.

MENU

Our roster of renowned chefs for this event:

TASTE AMERICA ALL-STAR
James Beard Award Winner
Ted Allen
Host of Food Network’s Chopped

HOST CHEF
James Beard Award Winner
Norman Van Aken
Tuyo, Miami

James Beard Award Winner
Allen Susser
Chef Allen’s Consulting, Hollywood, FL

James Beard Award Winner
Michael Schwartz
Michael’s Genuine, Miami and Grand Cayman

Lorena Garcia
Lorena Garcia Cocina, Miami

Yigit Pura
Tout Sweet Pâtisserie, San Francisco

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 09.20.2013
  • 7:30 PM
  • The Ancient Spanish Monastery map
  • Please see details below
  • Call 305.751.9641 x101 to reserve
 
 
 

February 2014

S M T W T F S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Tavern Comfort Mon, 02.03.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Passion for Flavor Wed, 02.05.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Chicago Thu, 02.06.2014
 
Salmon Seduction Thu, 02.06.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Sichuan Chinese New Year Fri, 02.07.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Tustin, CA Sun, 02.09.2014
 
Valentine's Tea Sun, 02.09.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
New Orleans Mystique Mon, 02.10.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.12.2014
 
Three-Star New York Wed, 02.12.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Union Square Elegance Sat, 02.15.2014
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Winter Park, FL Tue, 02.18.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Nouvelle Louisiane Wed, 02.19.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Elements of Extraordinary Thu, 02.20.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
The Sicilian Kitchen Lunch Fri, 02.21.2014
 
Jazz at Lincoln Center Fri, 02.21.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Waterfront Elegance Sat, 02.22.2014
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Charm City Common Mon, 02.24.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Bay Area Bounty Tue, 02.25.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 02.26.2014
 
Bern's at the Beard House Wed, 02.26.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
Birmingham, MI Thu, 02.27.2014
 
Austin Farmhouse Thu, 02.27.2014
 
Greenhouse Gallery Thu, 01.02.2014
 
EAT Brooklyn! Fri, 02.28.2014
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam